We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Political black taxi tour with Martin May”
Review of Taxi Trax

Taxi Trax
Ranked #8 of 134 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: TaxiTrax (Belfast Taxi Tours Taxi Trax) is the original Belfast Black Taxi Tours company - operating the OFFICIAL Belfast Taxi Tours. Established 1970 We are the only taxi tour company in Belfast with official taxi bus status and public liability insurance. We have a dedicated passenger terminal with cafe, toilets and baby changing facilities. We accept Euro and Sterling. Online bookings. Mural,City and Giants Causeway. All Drivers are Uniformed and Accountable with Strict Code of Conduct
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Martin came and collected us from Belfast tourist information center. It was very emotional but unforgettable experience. Martin was excellent, even though we had read quite a bit about the history, experiencing it through the murrals and martins stories was one of a kind experience. It was very chilly and rainy morning but Martin went above and beyond with his narrations and tour. He gave insight on both sides of the trouble. Taxi tour was highlight of our Northern ireland experience and credit goes to Martin!!
A must do thing if you are visiting belfast!!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Tejashreephadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"both sides"
in 65 reviews
"great tour"
in 64 reviews
"black taxi tour"
in 49 reviews
"mural tour"
in 32 reviews
"political tour"
in 33 reviews
"west belfast"
in 31 reviews
"first hand"
in 29 reviews
"personal experience"
in 15 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 25 reviews
"eye opening"
in 22 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 9 reviews
"peace wall"
in 33 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 20 reviews
"better understanding"
in 14 reviews
"his life"
in 8 reviews
"personal stories"
in 16 reviews
Filter

311 - 315 of 850 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

A great morning out on a taxi tour with our fantastic and knowledgeable guide Mark. If you want to gain an insight into political History of the North and particularly Belfast this tour is a must visiting both sides of the conflict zone. Mark was an expert and great fun. He picked us up on time outside our agreed pick up point,and stopped at several locations on the Falls and Shankhill Roads and dropped us at the Crumlin Road Gaol, the next stop on our Belfast visit. Highly recommend for everyone.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Fantastic yet emotional tour of the troubled Belfast City history. The "oppressed and troubled" people of the United States have no idea of what the tension Belfast citizens go through every day. If they could only see what true hate and division was really like. Our driver "Conor" was very good and informative. They provided us with a child car seat.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank map1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Micky Russell came and collected me at the Titianic Experience (which was excellent also) last evening and he went beyond the call of duty in giving me an informative and detailed tour. He confirmed much of what I had figured out over years so no more books for me. I was able ask him any question so this helped. He wasnt your 'normal' tour guide having been directly involved himself in the Troubles or the Dirty War as he called. Superb....
Brendan

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank brendanpkeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Taxi Trax is great! They were beyond accommodating when I requested an early Saturday morning Belfast Mural Tour, and they even dropped me off at the train station afterwards. I had Patrick as a guide and he was so informative and friendly. He really knows what he's talking about, and structures his tours in a way that make sense of Belfast's social/political history. Definitely the highlight of my weekend trip to Belfast! If you want to take a black cab tour in Belfast, do it through Taxi Trax! Again, it was so easy to book a tour with them, Patrick was an amazing guide, and I'm pretty sure they offer the best rates on black cab tours.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taxi Trax also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Taxi Trax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing