We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe Curry House”

Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,211 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Kathmandu is a New restaurant in Belfast offers Nepalese and Indian food. The Kathmandu Kitchen would be an inspiring ethnic restaurant, would offers a unique dining experience combining an intriguing atmosphere with excellent, healthy Nepalese food and excellent services in Belfast.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We came here on a Friday night without a booking. They were busy and service was okay. On the house poppadoms should always be a thing so it started off well. The starters was like a curry which wasn't really what we were hoping for still tasted nice. Mains were good and nan tasted fresh. Slightly sweet sauce but no complaints. As a nice extra they gave some prosecco not what sure for but it was nice extra. I thought it was pretty expensive compared to others I been but I would go again.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AMystry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 884 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018

Went here on the basis of previous recommendations so hoping for a good meal. It was Tuesday evening so not very busy and the service was really good. Food is on the pricey side for what is essentially a curry restaurant, but free poppadoms and dips to start meant we only needed a main course. Ample choice and the best veggie curries we've ever had - a far cry from the slop with soggy veg you sometimes get. Complimentary sambuca was the icing on the cake! will return next time we're in Belfast.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank I6024ZEandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Planning a big meal later in month. Called in to try the Nepalese of Belfast.
Asked for recommendations.
Hmmmmm........no. Didnt work for me. Starter and curry with nan, no rice. £22.
No, wont be partying there.
But please try for yourself.

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely brilliant Valentine's meal and experience. This is our second visit and it was every bit as impressive. The service is great, the staff know the dishes and are able to explain them well and make suggestions. We had 3 courses the mains of which I've attached a photo. Everything was delicious and the portion sizes are very generous. We were given complimentary drinks at the end of our meal and in the spirit of Valentine's they presented me with a single red rose. Very reasonable prices for the food and service. Definitely a must for food lovers :-)

Date of visit: February 2018
4  Thank Aoife W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We went for my husbands birthday. I don't have to say anything more than 5 stars!!!!,That says it all. Thank you for a great night.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Malbec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing