We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Coppi Restaurant

Coppi Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Coppi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 1,087 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Coppi, located in the heart of the buzzing Cathedral Quarter, is Belfast’s first cichetti bacari/restaurant inspired by those found in Venice and named after cycling legend Angelo Fausto Coppi. Coppi has proved to be hugely popular since opening in 2012 and offers a great selection of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine served in the coolest of surroundings. We serve a range of cichetti (Italian style tapas) starters, main courses, pizzette and homemade pasta and desserts freshly made in the restaurant every day. Our bar area which offers counter and high rise seating is perfect for a light lunch or a casual evening meal, whilst the spacious restaurant area is able to cope with parties of all sizes. The restaurant also boasts an outdoor seating area for those sunny days. With an extensive and quirky wine list, Italian and local beers, and a stunning selection of cocktails Coppi is the perfect spot for a night out! Vegan menus, Sunday sharing roasts and 3-7-3 lunch menus available!
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant...always has a great buzz about it. Food was great - cicchetti was very tasty - duck ragu fritters were my fave.

Mains were great - had ordered off the vegan menu (not a vegan but due to dietary restrictions it's easier!) and they were able to modify the dish and add a sauce to my pasta dish no problem.

Dessert - sadly they'd ran out of the chocolate and cherry brownie but I did try the gin sorbet which was quite nice - I'm not generally a fan of sorbet.

Great place to go eat whether as a couple or a group. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Coppi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks a million for choosing Coppi and for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated! Hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Coppi Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I dined here last night and I cannot fault the service or food. We ordered the Coppi Florentine and it was well worth every penny. The beef was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. We finished off our meal with Tiramisu and the Pannocota both lovely. Looking forward to our next visit.

Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Coppi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

That's great to hear, thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback of your recent visit to Coppi, it's always appreciated! I agree the Coppi Florentine is pretty special, delighted you enjoyed so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Went for dinner last night as a belated wedding anniversary treat. The staff were lovely and the restaurant had a great vibe. Chilled Prosecco was waiting on our table as requested. The food was amazing, one of the best steaks I have had. My husband had the risotto which was delicious. We both really enjoyed the night and will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oonagh682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Coppi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Belated anniversary greetings from all of the team at Coppi :) Thanks so much for your great review, it is much appreciated. We're delighted you both enjoyed your evening and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My wife and I have eaten in Coppi a few times before and always enjoyed our meals,and we always said that for a special occasion we would go for the Coppi Florentine. It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary on Monday 7th and so we arrived at Coppi shortly after 5pm looking forward for The Florentine.We decided to sit outside and the staff could not have been more helpful by turning on the two heaters either side of us and also the overhead one. The very cheerful and helpful female waitress took our drinks and food order and informed us that the Florentine would take about 30mins,so we had the bread and oils while we waited, which were very tasty. Sometimes when you are eagerly looking forward to a special meal ,when it arrives it can disappoint.We have to say that when Coppi Florentine arrived,we were not disappointed, it looked magnificent on the platter with the Parmesan fries, vine tomatoes and rocket. If it looked magnificent,well then the taste and texture of the meat was just melt in the mouth, along with the fries,tomatoes and rocket,and all washed down with a nice red wine. A great meal for our Anniversary

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jjmc180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Coppi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Congratulations to you and your wife on your 30th wedding anniversary and thanks for choosing Coppi as your celebration venue! We're delighted you both had such a memorable meal and experience and appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to welcome you both back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here last night, the food was awesome and the service outstanding. The only thing was that the Panna cotta had no wobble and was more like a mousse, however the flavour of the Panna cotta was amazing.

Thank Rev111178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea O, Guest Relations Manager at Coppi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Many thanks for your recommendation, it is much appreciated, as are your comments about our awesome food and outstanding service. I shall certainly pass on all of your feedback to the team and we hope to welcome you back to Coppi again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coppi Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Coppi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing