We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just the job”
other travellers have booked this property
Belfor Self Catering
9, Old Mill Mews
Dundonald, Belfast BT16 1WD.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belfor Self Catering
9, Old Mill Mews
Dundonald, Belfast BT16 1WD.
Double Bedroom(downstairs) Double bedroom ensuite and daytime cloakroom. This means there is a toilet on both floors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Belfor Self Catering
9, Old Mill Mews
Dundonald, Belfast BT16 1WD.
Double Bedroom(downstairs)
Double bedroom ensuite and daytime cloakroom. This means there is a toilet on both floors.
DINING KITCHEN.
The rear garden is secluded and private.
Moat Park
The Omniplex and entertainment area is nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ladyscrib...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“just the job”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Comfortable. Double room and ensuite on ground floor proved very handy. Well equipped. Well tended garden to look out over. Fresh flowers. Parking. Having pre ordered groceries there on arrival a huge bonus.Plenty of coat hangers in wardrobe and lots of mirrors and radios. More like staying in someones home than a holiday rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you. I'm pleased you found it suited your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian m
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Maria was very welcoming, the house was very clean and spacious, good location for belfast.we had a great stay. Thanks very much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thanks. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful month at Belfor with Maria our hostess really looking after us.

When we first arrived Maria had everything so very nice for us

House is excellent, very well equiped, and in a very nice quiet court.

Close to the bus service, and major shopping, with Belfast city Centre only 30 minutes away.

We look forward to returning to Belfast, and once again staying with Maria.

Margaret and John Simpson.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Pleased everything went well for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarosso66
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Ireland exploration”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We went to ireland to try to find long lost family members. Maria, the owner, was there when we chacked in to explain everything to us and even arranged for some shopiing to be there for us along with a lovely cake when we arrived which was most welcome. The house was in a great location and you could even get the bus into Belfast if you dont have a car as the bus from Belfast stops 100 yards away. There are planty of places to order food ar head out to dinner nearby by bus. if you are more homely you can cook in the well equiped kitchen. Overall this property was perfect for us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Low internet connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Family research is popular among visitors. The Public Record Office is very convenient too. With the road system out of Belfast visits to all parts of N.I. can be made in a day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZ-FAMILY...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CLOSE TO BELFAST - BUT QUIET AND RELAXING LOCATION”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Cul-de-sac - so if you have children good area - we had two eleven year old boys with us. Quiet during the day and night. ...yet still close to Belfast. Shopping centres reasonably close. We had a hire car - and had few problems getting around.
Maria was extremely helpful, with hints, tips and great suggestions to make the most of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
I'm pleased you found it convenient. There is a Metro bus service now (4b)which is very convenient to Belfor. Maeia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“homely Belfor”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

stayed here for a week after travelling around the UK and going from B&B to B&B .It was like coming home .Maria greeted us with cakes and biscuits and had put fresh flowers on the hall table.

We were able to relax. cook and eat when and what we wanted and it was handy to family and friends.

Thank you Maria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in our own house.
Liked least: having to leave but we were going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Joan thank you so much for your review. I hope your journey home went smoothly and that everything was as you expected it to be. I've been busy here. The weather has been more chilly but still pleasant for November. Now you'll be planning your next trip!!! Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, homey atmosphere and our lovely hostess.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2013
I try to provide an Irish welcome and make available all I would like to have if I was one of the guests. On this occasion we were experiencing the warmest weather for 30 years!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing