We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenmount B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
100
36
19
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
36
19
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswide range of cerealscontinental breakfastcity centreyogurthome from homemain roadenjoyed my staythe location is perfectlong weekendstayed here for one nightvivianirelandtaxisplugs
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 177 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed here with 3 friends on Saturday 10th of December, 2011. Price was great, exactly what we were looking for, worked out at £22.50 each, can't complain! Room was exceptionally clean! Smelled amazing and was good size, perfect for what we were there for. Bed was really comfy, and I didn't want to leave. Vivian was brilliant! Really down to earth & made you feel right at home. We were given front door keys as the door is locked at night. Kitchen open all night so you can go and help yourself if you get hungry. Didn't make breakfast (too hungover to be honest) but we were shown where everything was and felt comfortable enough to help ourselves. Other good points, we arrived in Belfast earlier than expected and instead of having to wait until 2pm to check in, Vivian let us check in earlier and had the rooms all ready for us at 11:30am so we could go straight to sleep! Also, check out is 11am but Vivian let us stay longer as our flight wasn't until 5pm. There's a McDonalds, Asda and Westwood shopping centre right across the road so perfect if you need anything. We've already decided we'll be coming back to stay here again & I'll be recommending it to other people too. One more thing, only paid £5 for a taxi to Victoria Square as well, bargain!

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters, my friend & I were in a front room and we didn't have any problems with noise from the road etc. Light and airy rooms but had curtains shut in morning so was nice and dark.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Hi I stayed here a few weeks ago & was pleasently surprised at the interior of the B&B the rooms were spacious absolutley spotless clean. To look at the rooms you would think you were staying in a Hotel the standard was that high, very comfortable, spacious , warm & everything you need. Another Bonus was as I was working nights the kitchen was open & accessible all hours so it was refreshing to be able to sit down & make a sandwich from the complimentry ham & cheese in the fridge. Close & accessible to Falls rd & all parts of Belfast will deffinatly stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very comfortable, quiet & friendly hosts..good location just off the A1 & close to the city centre. Breakfast is as early or late as you like & kitchen facilities are always open. Central heating & a hot shower, what more do you need!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77Bren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

greenmount was awesome, cozy bed, wonderful view and a more awesome owner.. the place to go if youre in belfast and the price is pretty good as well. i spent just one night in belfast and couldnt stay longer but i did enjoy my sleep and didn't want to get up in the morning. thank God i did or else would have been late for my interview, kitchen is stocked for breakfast so just go ahead and help yourself. theres an asda, salinsbury and mcdondalds just across the road incase you dont feel like a home meal.had a wee chat with the owner as well and she was knowledgabe and friendly. hope to visit belfast again and definitely stay at the greenmount

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Well what can i say. We stayed in this lovely clean quintessentially Irish b&b for 2 weeks. Thanks to Vivians warm Irish manner and helpfulness that stay was made just perfect. Vivian or one of her staff were always close at hand if we had any questions or queries but that said it never once felt like a regimental b&b regime, thanks to Vivians original approach to her business it felt like a real home from home. Belfast is now a warm and inviting city and we were here during the riots back home...i wonder how long it has been since an Englishman had said he felt totally more safe in N.Ireland than back home in a major city !! All the shopping needs are a walk from the b&b plus restaurants and a lovely pub. Giants Causeway beautiful unspoilt coast are all within easy reach. The taxi tour of Belfast is an absolute must. All this from a warm, laid back, clean b&b, with its lovely chatty host Ms Vivian Martin a true Irish lass. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews