We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and wellcoming B'n'b”
Review of Greenmount B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenmount B&B
Ranked #16 of 47 Belfast B&B and Inns
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Charming and wellcoming B'n'b”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed there from 02 to the 3rd march. I had a really great time there. Vivian the owner was a great welcoming and lovely woman who put us at our ease. really lovely lady concerned by your staying. The room was really beautiful, light and well sized. it was like a hotel room at a good price for the service and the great quality.In this B'n'B you feel free to be and circulate, you can cook, there is a kitchen available. the bed was comfortable, the room was warm and the barthroom perfectly clean. a flat screen tv with a range of channel was available in the room.
it is a b'n'b at a hight standard for a good and resonnable price. you can park aswell in front of the b'n'b. I definetly will come back in my next trip to belfast.

Room Tip: Pick the en-suite room. there is a big window letting the light in and a really cute bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    35
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
32
51
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here with 3 friends on Saturday 10th of December, 2011. Price was great, exactly what we were looking for, worked out at £22.50 each, can't complain! Room was exceptionally clean! Smelled amazing and was good size, perfect for what we were there for. Bed was really comfy, and I didn't want to leave. Vivian was brilliant! Really down to earth & made you feel right at home. We were given front door keys as the door is locked at night. Kitchen open all night so you can go and help yourself if you get hungry. Didn't make breakfast (too hungover to be honest) but we were shown where everything was and felt comfortable enough to help ourselves. Other good points, we arrived in Belfast earlier than expected and instead of having to wait until 2pm to check in, Vivian let us check in earlier and had the rooms all ready for us at 11:30am so we could go straight to sleep! Also, check out is 11am but Vivian let us stay longer as our flight wasn't until 5pm. There's a McDonalds, Asda and Westwood shopping centre right across the road so perfect if you need anything. We've already decided we'll be coming back to stay here again & I'll be recommending it to other people too. One more thing, only paid £5 for a taxi to Victoria Square as well, bargain!

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters, my friend & I were in a front room and we didn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Hi I stayed here a few weeks ago & was pleasently surprised at the interior of the B&B the rooms were spacious absolutley spotless clean. To look at the rooms you would think you were staying in a Hotel the standard was that high, very comfortable, spacious , warm & everything you need. Another Bonus was as I was working nights the kitchen was open & accessible all hours so it was refreshing to be able to sit down & make a sandwich from the complimentry ham & cheese in the fridge. Close & accessible to Falls rd & all parts of Belfast will deffinatly stay here again !

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very comfortable, quiet & friendly hosts..good location just off the A1 & close to the city centre. Breakfast is as early or late as you like & kitchen facilities are always open. Central heating & a hot shower, what more do you need!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Bren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

greenmount was awesome, cozy bed, wonderful view and a more awesome owner.. the place to go if youre in belfast and the price is pretty good as well. i spent just one night in belfast and couldnt stay longer but i did enjoy my sleep and didn't want to get up in the morning. thank God i did or else would have been late for my interview, kitchen is stocked for breakfast so just go ahead and help yourself. theres an asda, salinsbury and mcdondalds just across the road incase you dont feel like a home meal.had a wee chat with the owner as well and she was knowledgabe and friendly. hope to visit belfast again and definitely stay at the greenmount

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Well what can i say. We stayed in this lovely clean quintessentially Irish b&b for 2 weeks. Thanks to Vivians warm Irish manner and helpfulness that stay was made just perfect. Vivian or one of her staff were always close at hand if we had any questions or queries but that said it never once felt like a regimental b&b regime, thanks to Vivians original approach to her business it felt like a real home from home. Belfast is now a warm and inviting city and we were here during the riots back home...i wonder how long it has been since an Englishman had said he felt totally more safe in N.Ireland than back home in a major city !! All the shopping needs are a walk from the b&b plus restaurants and a lovely pub. Giants Causeway beautiful unspoilt coast are all within easy reach. The taxi tour of Belfast is an absolute must. All this from a warm, laid back, clean b&b, with its lovely chatty host Ms Vivian Martin a true Irish lass. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at this comfortable accomodation for four nights from 1st September, and would have no fears about recommending it to others. Vivian, the owner of the property, doesn't live there, but is always on hand to offer assistance, or local knowledge of where to eat and visit, etc. We enjoyed the fact that breakfast was set up for us, and didn't have to be downstairs for a strict time. We could come and go to our own desire. Belfast is enjoying a tourist boom die to the Troubles ending, and we hope that it stays this way, for many years to come, if not forever. We hope to visit Belfast again, in the future.
Best wishes, Joan and Derek Christie, Johnstone, Scotland.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
The Gregory
#2 of 47 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Pearl Court Guesthouse
Pearl Court Guesthouse
#15 of 47 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount B&B

Property: Greenmount B&B
Address: 45 Andersonstown Road, Belfast BT11 9AF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenmount B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenmount B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenmount Hotel Belfast
Greenmount Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing