We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Belfast City Sightseeing
from US$19.49
More Info
from US$189.35
More Info
from US$19.49
More Info
Reviews (3,440)
Filter reviews
3,440 results
Traveller rating
2,279
759
194
82
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,279
759
194
82
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop live guide tour guide hour ticket top deck your bearings open top bus great tour sense of humour belfast city titanic quarter tour takes giants causeway great value for money peace wall crumlin road gaol antrim coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,440 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2019

We often use these tours for an initial look at a city and to get ideas for further exploration. We took this tour 3 times. The first was to see the whole city and the last two were a convenient way to get to venues that we had seen or had been recommended by the tour guides. Several of these tours we've taken include audio guides but the Belfast circuit includes a guide. This is by far a better service. We had three different guides and although we didn't do the whole circuit with the last 2 we found them all to be entertaining and informative. Each had a bit of a different delivery and different stories to tell about the history we were driving through and past.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to recommend our tour. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and learned something about our city.
It's very important that you mentioned how much you enjoyed the commentary from our guide as we ensure that is a dedicated, trained guide on all our tours, unlike our "competitor", Belfast City Tours who make the driver deliver the commentary to cut costs. We see this as a major safety risk as we believe the driver should be concentrating on driving a large passenger vehicle through the busy streets of the city without distractions. We also believe that our customers deserve the best commentary delivered by a tour guide.
This adds to the reason why we hold quality accreditation from the Tourist Board and Belfast City Tours do not. CitySightseeing Belfast is also the chosen tour operator by all the hotels in the city as they are assured of getting the best quality tour to their guests.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

We were only in Belfast for a few days so used the tour as an opportunity to see most of the sights. We had a great tour guide in Rodney and Eamonn the driver also helped us decide on what to do before we did the tour. Would recommend if you have time you can get on and off we stayed on for whole tour would have liked to have had time to get off and see some of the sights. Would definitely recommend to see areas of the city otherwise you may not see.

Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Hi C R
many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and would recommend us to other visitors.
AS you discovered, we ensure that our customers get the best value and quality product in Belfast. CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board as we have the most frequent departures, modern vehicles and offer multilingual commentary as well as live guides on our tours, none of which are offered by our "competitor" Belfast City Tours.
For the best tour in Belfast ensure you travel with CitySightseeing Belfast.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2019

It is very interesting and a very pictoresque tour which highlights the main historical aspects and events in the history of Belfast and gives the tourist a holistic picture of reality in Belfast as it was in the past and how it influences the present situation.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank geoffreya429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Well worth going on this trip. We really enjoyed the tour and the commentary was really fun. If you fancy the bus tour, I would thoroughly recommend this one.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank 838neilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hi 838neilg
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It's important to point out how you mention that you enjoyed the commentary from the tour guide as we ensure that there is a dedicated and trained tour guide on all our tours. Our "competitor" in the city make their drivers deliver the commentary while trying to concentrate on driving a large passenger vehicle through the busy streets of the city. We view this as a serious safety risk to passengers and other road users.
CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company in Belfast to hold a quality accreditation from the Tourist Board so is the chosen tour company by all the hotels in the city to provide our tours.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and look forward to seeing you when you return to Belfast.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

City Sightseeing can be variable the world over. This one was one of the best I’ve done. Quite cheap yet a full 2 hour tour with a live guide who knew his history, was able to make his points without taking sides (vital!) and was funny to boot. There’s a lot to see in this city and this is a good way to do it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank AnneKissFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourbelfast_1, Owner at Belfast City Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hi AnneENeill
Many thanks for taking the time to review your city tour with us, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the experience and would recommend us to other visitors.
It is also important to hear that the tour guide was mentioned as we ensure that all our tours have a live commentary with a dedicated and fully trained tour guide. OUr "competitor" in the city, Belfast City Tours make their drivers deliver the commentary which we see as a major safety risk to passengers and other road users as we believe the driver should be concentrating on driving the large passenger vehicle through the busy streets of Belfast. As you discovered, when the tour guide concentrates on their commentary you receive a much better tour.
CitySightseeing Belfast is the only city tour company to hold an accreditation from the Tourist Board as we offer multilingual commentary, live guides, most frequent departures and modern vehicles which is the reason we are the chosen tour company for all the hotels in the city.
I will ensure that the team in Belfast are aware of your positive review and look forward to seeing you again when you return to Belfast.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews