We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Linda...
1 review
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thanks Andrew
You have created a cosy welcoming cottage atmosphere.... but with everything we needed for modern comfort.
The house feels surprisingly private despite its roadside location and provides a perfect location from which to explore Ballycastle and also close to the magnificent beach .... which can be viewed from the main bedroom.
The little garden is lovely.....
We also discovered the wonderful cafe Ursa Minor with its excellent sourdough bread close by.....
So ...pretty perfect really!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
I'm so glad you found everything to your liking and I hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks very much, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave G
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ballycastle”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this last minute through "Imagine Ireland"...... Been to Ireland many times but only ever to the south. Number 21 North Street came up and I was able to book midweek 2 midweek so we took the chance.... Ballycastle is lovely and number 21 is in ideal position for all the pleasures the town has to offer.... 2 minutes walk from beach, pubs, restaurants and shops.. A cottage that is spotlessly clean and kitted out with everything needed for a perfect holiday.... Got to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind words, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HullEdwar...
hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved Ballycastle and the local area...the cottage was just as described and even better than we had expected....very close to the promenade and all the local shops....on a main road but not noisy......was made to feel very welcome despite our late arrival due to a cancelled ferry.....would stay here again.....the kids were also very happy that Wifi was included!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathroom downstairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Very glad you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

arrived to find cottage very clean as well as milk in fridge plenty of room for all of us bedrooms laid out well handy for shops walking distance nice garden very home from home feeling would certainly return to cottage again owner very friendly and helpful could not resist using open fire logs were provided free kitchen all equipment supplied so all in all a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
I'm very pleased you found everything to your liking! Thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16Gill64
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great centrally located cottage.”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

North St is centrally located just opposite the harbour and near to shops and cafes. Ballycastle is a lovely town on the causeway coastal route and we were glad we chose it as our base. The cottage was easy to book and the proprietor kept in touch to make sure we had everything we needed. This was our first visit to Ireland and we were all taken aback by the beauty of this coastline. We will definitely be returning in the future and would return to North St and Ballycastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location in a lovely town, fully equipped with everything you need for a short or longer break.
Liked least: Downstairs bathroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thanks for your positive comments, we aim to please! Thanks also for leaving the house in a nice clean tidy state.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing