We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
293
74
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
74
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond bar b and b warm welcome antrim coast town centre on arrival giants causeway breakfast was delicious lovely room excellent stay her husband northern ireland one night stay rope bridge twin room friendly hosts local area
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 374 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We picked this b&b after using it previously (dive trip) the b&b is warm cosy more than welcoming and accommodating, the breakfast (cooked and cont) filled us for 12hours ! Excellent home cook grease free. The beds are massive ! Showers are hot and powerful rooms were clean and well equipped. We Will hopefully be returning later in the year. We also had dinner at the diamond bar in ballycastle ( recommended by the b&b) the food was devine and cheap ! Great trip all round

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for placing such a great review for us hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and found that it was substantial.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I would recommend this bed and breakfast. Everything was spot on from the friendly welcome, clean room, good breakfast and general hospitality. We will definitely stay there again when back in Ballycastle.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to place your review glad you enjoyed our hospitality we very much look forward to meeting you again
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

I can definitely recommend J & Js Bed & Breakfast. Jennifer was super friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. She even offered us a lift into town and provided lots of helpful tips.
The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was amazing. The location is also great, especially for an early trip to the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge to beat the queues. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mina558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for your great review glad you enjoyed your stay and our Irish hospitality
I look forward to meeting you again in the future
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We stayed at J & J's B&B in February. Wonderful welcome from Jennifer on arrival including coffee and cake. Bedroom was comfortable and pleasantly decorated. Jennifer and Joe made every effort to make us feel at home. Breakfast was hearty and very filling. Each time we returned Joe always offered to make us tea. When we were going into town in the evening Joe drove us there. Very friendly and helpful couple.

Room Tip: Only double rooms appear to have en suite facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smiller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thank you for your review it is always nice to get some positive feedback it was a pleasure meeting you both hopefully we will see you again . Really appreciate you taking the time to place your review
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in J&J`s bed and breakfast it was a pleasure to stay there they made us feel at home the room was first class and the breakfast was too. Will definitely be staying with them again in the future

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you Barry for taking the time to place such a great review for us I really appreciate you doing so glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to meeting you both again
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews