We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
294
74
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
74
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b warm welcome antrim coast town centre on arrival her husband giants causeway excellent stay lovely room breakfast was delicious perfect hosts made us feel at home two nights friendly hosts home from home one night stay northern ireland
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Jennys was recommended to me and my girlfriend by my family who have stayed at hers twice in the past. Becky and I spent 3 days in Ballycastle, staying at Jennys for 2 nights.
Jenny and her husband Joe were lovely hosts, cooking up a great breakfast at our request each morning and generally making out stay enjoyable and pleasing. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and tidily kept, with no problems getting a great sleep.
Overall an excellent place to stay with friendly and helpful hosts and would highly recommend staying there to anyone looking to spend time in Ballycastle.

Dan & Becky.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting you both hopefully we will see you again
Really appreciate you taking the time to place review glad you enjoyed your stay
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Stayed with Jenny & Joe on a recent May trip to the north. After arriving somewhat late into town, Jenny was more than gracious hustling us downtown in her vehicle before the restaurants stopped serving. Their home is beautiful and very accomadating and we were thrilled there was no curfew,just a reminder to lock the front door upon return. And return we did late into the morning as I must of been focused on my first pint rather than walking directions back.(Should of taken about ten minutes) Oh well the sheep were pleasant. I remembered Jenny saying breakfast was being served at 0830. I went down around 8 just to get accquanited a little more. What I saw was a traditional Irish breakfast being made fit for a king. Soup to nuts and everything in between. Breakfast was excellent needless to say and our gracious host excused herself for an appointment. We were now left in the hands of Jenny's capuable husband Joe. Joe was an interesting guy and something he told me made me laugh all day. He said some divers told he and Jenny that their breakfast gave them all the energy they needed for 12 hours while diving. It didn't take us long to figure that one out as there was no pub stop on our agenda that particular day for lunch. Out the door with our goodbyes still had Joe telling us to load our pockets with food for our road trip. Many thanks to J & J for your hospitality and fond memories and laughs we get remembering our BallyCastle stroll somewhere near you long after midnight. Thanks

Room tip: up the stairs go right, down the hall, turn right
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review for us I really appreciate you taking the time to place it.
Glad you enjoyed our Irish hospitality and Joes sense of humour, and that our breakfast lasted for the day. We both remember you well it was a pleasure meeting you.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Stayed here with friends while visiting for the NW200 bike racing. We had stayed here last year and wouldn't think of looking for somewhere else. We received the same friendly welcome as before with offers of tea and cakes whenever we came in from a ride. The Irish breakfasts set us up nicely for the rest of the day. We will be back again next year.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohnCapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you for placing such a great review for us i really appreciate it
We look forward to meeting you all next year again
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

This is my second stay at J and J this time with a friend to visit the NW200 bike races. We stayed for 5 nights in the downstairs en-suite twin room which conveniently can be accessed independently from the rest of the house via french doors. Again Jennifer and Joe were first class hosts who couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay. My title says excellent value as Jennifer doesn't raise her prices for the NW200 unlike many hotels and B&Bs. Plan to be back next year

Room tip: This ground floor twin room has separate access from the rest of the house
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J6624PEandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you placing your review for us i really appreciate it
We look forward to meeting you again glad you enjoyed your stay with us
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We picked this b&b after using it previously (dive trip) the b&b is warm cosy more than welcoming and accommodating, the breakfast (cooked and cont) filled us for 12hours ! Excellent home cook grease free. The beds are massive ! Showers are hot and powerful rooms were clean and well equipped. We Will hopefully be returning later in the year. We also had dinner at the diamond bar in ballycastle ( recommended by the b&b) the food was devine and cheap ! Great trip all round

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannypenny77, Owner at J & J's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for placing such a great review for us hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and found that it was substantial.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews