We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed September 13, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely, clean and comfortable annexe in a very quiet and beautiful setting. Has all that you'd need and some very good homely touches too.Very nice owners. Really can't fault it at all and only regret that we didn't stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thanks for a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back..
Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
It was a pleasure to meet you. We are so glad The Lodge fulfilled your hopes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Anthon...
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent a relaxing few days in this comfortable accommodation while we explored the area. Everything you could need is provided. Enjoyed watching the red squirrels, that visited the garden each day. Also plenty of varied bird life enjoy the owners rural garden which we were able to watch. We were greeted with a delicious afternoon tea on arrival. Convenient location for exploring the area. Excellent communications with the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for a generous review. We’re so glad you enjoyed what the Lodge has to offer and the surrounding area.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for a great review.. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and what The Lodge has to offer. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for a wonderful review. We love that our guests enjoy The Lodge and the Causeway Coast and the surrounding area. So glad the squirrels were so much in evidence and that the puffins on Rathlin and the seals were there to be observed too. Thank you for leaving a recommendation for The Gobbins Love that you can share a good experience with other guests. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark O
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy Location ”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Lodge provides a perfect base for exploring the Antrim coast. Being ten minutes outside Ballycastle it is close enough to take advantage of the excellent dining and shopping offered there but far away enough to provide an escape from the tourist hustle. The accommodation on offer is first rate with top quality furniture, bedding and homeware provided. There is a lovely garden and sunhouse which can be used to enjoy the peace and calm as well as providing a vantage point to watch the red squirrels. Anne & Don are excellent hosts with a warm greeting (including cream cakes and home baked scones) and extensive local knowledge to make the most of your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Thank you too for your helpful feedback about the light on the bathroom mirror. We are so glad you enjoyed the Lodge and all it has to offer. We enjoy offering hospitality in this great place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful cottage in Ballycastle at the end of September 2017.
Was warmly greeted by our hosts who had a wealth of knowledge of the area and attractions with maps, leaflets, information, timetables etc.
The Lodge is situated in a very quiet part of the country. Perfectly compact and well equipped with everything you can think of. A lovely afternoon tea awaited us upon our arrival with further tea/coffee and milk provided. The Lodge is very quaint and the gardens are lovely. Sadly we did not catch sight of any red squirrels which are well known to frequent the area. The bathroom is huge with bath and shower, the bedroom was cosy with a vey comfy bed. Hairdryer, dishwasher, washing machine all provided. Perfect base to explore the amazing coastline. Nearest shops/pub are a drive away but we was so exhausted from al the sightseeing we did not bother to much with the local amenities.
A busy but amazing week and it was nice to feel at the end of the day we were returning "home" to our lovely little cosy cottage.
Would highly recommend The Lodge and nothing is too much trouble for the lovely owners. Will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It is so good to receive such warm feedback. We strive to give everyone a 'home from home' experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing