We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
275
238
105
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
238
105
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities busy hotel good size reception area single bed buffet style large hotel saturday night armagh city sunday carvery bar restaurant car parking pleasant stay steak salmon fried eggs ample parking
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 721 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Stayed here with two grandchildren and Granda. Kids very excited to be going away overnight with us so wanted it to be great and it was. Parking no problem and it’s free. Checkin was quick and efficient so up in lift to room. Asked for two single beds and a double got them with plenty of room left to walk about. Large shower room, plenty of hanging space in the bedroom and tea and coffee facilities. Kids wanted to swim so we hurried down to be told there were swimming lessons on bit disappointed by this. Pool is very busy with lessons so check this out. Jacuzzi was not working when we stayed. Had dinner in the bar kids had curry very tasty but large portions. Our food was adequate not outstanding. Beds were comfortable pillows a bit hard room comfortable heat wise.Breakfast plenty of choice however the bacon was hard under the heat lamp and the scrambled eggs like rubber. Kids got a swim before we left and then we relaxed in the reception / coffee area before we packed and checked out. Well centred hotel for seeing round the city would definitely stay again with the kids as they enjoyed it..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank wentaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while in Ireland for work, lovely friendly staff, the rooms were clean and tidy with tea and coffee facilities included, downstairs bar and restaurant that serves brilliant food! Breakfast included is worth getting up early for, help your self breakfast buffet, plenty of parking and easy to access, definitely recommend to any looking for a hotel in Armagh

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank smith-brett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We went with a group from an organisation for senior citizens and had a separate dining room, rather than the one where individual diners would sit. The service was slow but the foot excellent. The menu, specially printed with our organisation's name purported to show which options contained allergens. Two dessert courses were shown, one containing egg and one not so as my wife is allergic to egg she chose the second. When she began to feel slightly unwell I called a waited and asked if the dish contained egg. He didn't know, offered to find out and came back to say it DID contain egg. One of the waiters was dressed differently from others so I asked him why the allergy advice wasn't shown. To be fair I didn't give him much time to think up an explanation so he told me that the girl who printed the menu would not know what was in the dish in question, adding that on some days it didn't have egg. Since the menu was printed specifically for our group this was hardly convincing but he was polite as were all the staff we met and the foot when it came was well cooked and tasty. In short the Hotel is recommended for anyone without allergies. While the service was slow on that day, the hotel also offers a carvery where long waits are very rare.
As the list below has not got anything for groups or organisations I have clicked on solo though there were about 80 in the group.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BrianArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Attended the function on Old Years Night.

Good Points

Food, fish course was lovely!
Staff, lovely young lot
Hotel, very impressive

Bad points

Dance floor- but too small
Band- decidedly average
Man on entrance door- very rude and abrupt when we arrived. (Older man, grey beard). Needs to learn to be welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank marymcstravick1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Went in for evening meal with family and with it being the city hotel expected better. Food was poor and overpriced and when i told the girl at the counter when paying she asked did i want to speak to a manager. I responded by asking was it worth my while she told me no. Very negative impression was made despite the previous servers being so plesant and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews