We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Houses(Armagh)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Dobbin Lodge(Armagh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
66
53
31
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
53
31
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationsteakfriendly staff and great foodbar foodpub grubcomfortable bedrestaurant downstairslovely feelcooked breakfastmiddle of townfamily runfamily groupnice stayincluded breakfastgood sizelast weekendno hesitation in recommending
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Nice hotel ok food and very nice bar it's clean and very nice staff could do with a we bit of more lights but apart from that it is lovely hotel have nice cats out the back as well good parking spaces as well.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank music200520016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Central location with on site parking.
Friendly staff
Competitive prices include a full cooked breakfast.
The room was clean, well presented and had a very comfy bed so a good night sleep.
Taxi rank just across the road

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Young_riverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Found this boutique type hotel to be quite charming. Beds a good size and rooms clean and fresh. Had food both nights here and was very nice and also reasonably priced.. Staff were very attentitive and always willing to help. It's in a great location in centre of Armagh town.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mrsriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I have always supported family run businesses, so after rather disappointing stay the first time around, I decided to give it another go. I was shocked by the dirt in the room. I don't think the bathroom was cleaned in months. This hotel is in a great location, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I would urge the manager or the owner to spend a night in one of the rooms, but just in case here are some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank sasy_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed with the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean but there was evidence of water damage on the ceiling and wall. The net curtains were torn. The television was very old and there was no remote control for it. We actually gave up using it as it was difficult to get a picture on it. Thf building lookd like it could do wiyh refurbishment. We have stayed here before and we were very impressed with the food, in particular the breakfasts but this time was different. There is very little choice and we assumed that it was precooked as within less than 5 minutes of ordering it was on the table and not very good quality ingredients!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews