We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becci_sar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here as a family for a week. It is perfectly located for the Slieve Donard hotel where we were for a wedding. Tony gave us a fabulous welcome and there was even a welcome pack with some essentials and a bottle of wine! The apartment is clean, well maintained and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Carriages for a short Easter break with my 2 teenage children. The apartment was spotless and had everything we could possibly ever need with well stacked cupboards and fresh towels and linen, family games, DVDs, Sky TV and WIFI. The location was great - about a 10 minute walk into the centre of town and only a few minutes from the local garage/supermarket. Although along the main road, it is well tucked in from the road and felt very safe with limited noise from passing traffic. We received a really warm welcome from Tony who was very accommodating and helpful in booking and arrival and departure.
I would highly recommend this beautifully presented apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our son and daughter-in-law had the pleasure of spending a wonderful week at 7 The Carriages. Tony, the owner, was a gracious host and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Tony met us at the condo when we arrived, took us for a tour, and stocked the kitchen with fruit, bread, coffee, etc., and a wonderful bottle of wine.

The condo had everything to offer. The beds were comfortable, the furnishings were beautiful, the Wi-Fi was extremely fast and the view of the golf course from our bedroom window was a spectacular sight.

We will recommend staying here to all of our friends and family. We are sure that if you stay at 7 The Carriages, you will not be disappointed. If you do, please give our best to Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billyg70
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything you need and more”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just finished a week here with my wife and adult grandson. The accommodation was perfect from the moment we met Tony to the end of the stay. He was the perfect host and the flat was immaculate in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience , made even more special with Tony's complementary wine and welcome pack. Well done Tony!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Carriages is a really great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, Tony met us and made us feel very welcome and at home. A pack of provisions was supplied which was really appreciated!

The apartment is spacious, modern and very nicely furnished. It has great views of the golf course from the bedrooms and is situated just off the main road.
The location is great - just a 10 minute walk into Newcastle or even quicker by car!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at 'The Carriages' and I hope to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
650steve
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
“could not be better”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we were taken at short notice every thing was perfect could only stay two nites but we will be back perfect for a couple with two children very very good thank you tony. top class apartment. thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top class”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As all reviews have stated this is a top class apartment in an excellent location. Spotless clean. Tony welcomes you with wine and warmth and is exceptionally accomadating. Highly recomended. Would also give big shout out to Maghera Inn for wonderful dining experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing