We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Moolieve Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea Spacious living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Moolieve Cottage
Views across the Irish Sea
Spacious living room and dining area
Country style kitchen
Luxury Bathroom with free standing bath
Spacious twin bedroom
Many walks and hikes from your door step
Rear garden
Picturesque Harbour in Annalong Village
The breathtaking Silent Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicoledF4...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I stayed in the ‘Millstone’ cottage for one week during July and it was absolutely incredible. The views alone make these cottages a great location, if you look one way, all you see is mountains and countryside; the other way, water and the harbour.

The cottage itself was very modern and clean, it had everything you could possibly need, including some fresh eggs, shortbread and scones.

There was also a small play area and some footballs, even though we were all adults, it was fun to have a kick about.

All in all, Kribben Cottages were incredible, we are already thinking about returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Hi Nicole
Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay. We are so fortunate to be located in such an amazing area with both the mountains and sea views to enjoy. We are thrilled that you and your friends had such an enjoyable stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again next year.
Best Wishes
Myrtle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey R
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage - a real gem”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Moolieve Cottage is a beautiful cottage in a stunning location at the foot of the Morne Mountains yet close to the sea. The cottage is beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and has the most amazing views from the front and back. Myrtle was a great host - really welcoming and helpful. It's such a quaint, safe and homely place to stay - can't recommend this cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments. We are very fortunate to be located in a beautiful and tranquil part of County Down and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your recommendation hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyAnne...
Walsham-le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and more spacious than we expected. Lovely, peaceful position with pretty views. Plenty to do in the area, great walks. The only disappointment was that the ‘private rear garden’ is not enclosed and is actually shared with the other cottages so our dogs had to be kept on a lead whenever they were outside the cottage. This was not what we were expecting and for that reason only we probably won’t return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst all our cottages offer private rear gardens, they are not individually enclosed and therefore not intended to keep dogs fully secured. However, the site is fully enclosed making it a safe and secure environment for young families to enjoy. Within walking distance of the cottages are various walking options where dogs can be walked both off and on a lead.

Again, thank you for your valued comments.

Myrtle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I spent the weekend here at the end of Feb. Accommodation was perfect and well equipped for your every need. Setting was beautiful at the foot of the Mournes. Plenty to do and see nearby. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_KR_13
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeds 'Excellent'”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second stay in this small cluster of beautiful cottages in the foothills of Co. Down's Mourne Mountains, and each time the experience has been exemplary. I cannot praise the hosts' attention to detail highly enough, and if I could rate
our experience higher than 5/5, I would!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenbarr...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Must Stay Cottage”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second stay at Moolieve Cottage. This is an amazing cottage with outstanding views. It is a great family-friendly/pet-friendly cottage and location. The owner Myrtle makes your stay home from home. We would highly recommend and we will definitely be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“Rural retreat”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage , great setting with stunning views . Everything you need for a family holiday or a romantic break or as a base for hikers and explorers.
Close to all major holiday attractions in the area.
Super customer service from start to the end of the holiday.
Deposit refunded within a day of checking out.
Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing