We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment.
Master bedroom (kingsize bed) with ensuite shower and WC Second bedroom (double).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from the apartment.
Master bedroom (kingsize bed) with ensuite shower and WC
Second bedroom (double).
The lounge area (now has TV).
Fancy breakfast on the balcony?
Nice spot for a chat.
Fully equipped kitchen with integrated fridge, freezer and dishwasher.
Dining facilities for four
View of the garden
The entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronnie D
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location of this apartment is fantastic! Right beside the sea, the granite trail, the harbour bar and the donard forest which takes you up sleive donard. And you can bring your dog! Whats not to like? Ontop of all this the apartment itself is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Hi Ronnie, it was great to have you again at Apiary Court. I’m so pleased you still liked it second time around. All the best (till next time?) Kind regards. David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshir...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights on the way back to the Dublin Ferry from Portstewart, and wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment, which is is a gated complex, is well fitted out and has everything you need for a break away from home. Well located for exploring the Mountains of Mourne and the nearby coastal route. Will be recommending it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Hi Alan. Am so I pleased you enjoyed your short stay at Apiary Court. Thanks for recommending it to your friends. Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser74...
1 review
“Amazing apartment at an amazing price. Great comfort and value.”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Newcastle is a lovely intimate, scenic coastal town nestling at the foot of the Mourne mountains. It has a wealth of excellent bars, cafes and restaurants and all sorts of shopping opportunities. This fabulous apartment is a great find. It has every comfort and is close walking distance to everything yet in a quiet, private and secure location. I stayed for three nights. Too short a time! I will definitely come back and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends. David gave us our space. The whole process from booking to arrival to leaving was seamless and trouble free.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thanks for giving such a lovely review. Please come for a longer stay next time. You’ll be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juneyeliz...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Lovely duplex apartment, well equipped. It's in a quiet location and close to the sea and amenities. It has one bedroom and bathroom on the main floor and another bedroom with ensuite on the upper floor. For a new type building the sound proofing could be better between floors. We had a lovely enjoyable weekend and have no hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PamF60
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely 2 bed apartment a couple of minutes from the sea. Apartment very comfortable and well resourced with a very handy washing machine in the garage. Private parking with the apartment but this is accessed by a very steep incline so have to approach very slowly to avoid scraping car front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hi Pam, thank you for the nice review. You're right about the incline to the lower car park. I always include this in the information I send to visitors. Fore-warned is fore-armed, as they say. Residents use the car park all the time, as I do myself. You quickly learn to drive slowly at that spot. I'm glad you had a nice time and hope you'll come back again someday. Best wishes, David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing