We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BT48 Apartotel
Nearby Hotels
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
37
31
19
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
31
19
13
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse apartmentliving areaoverlooking the rivergood sizecookercityfoyletaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for sometime last year and it was the worst experience ever - I will not go into details of why we stayed at BT48 but suffice to say the accommodation was dirty, smelled of smoke,we had to clean the apartment ourselves before and also clean before using the toilet or fridge it is badly managed by staff who are not very helpful and we were not happy at all during our stay - no I would not recommend it to anyone - it is really noisy with the nightclubs on the road below and the traffic noise is constant. Not worth the money and not 5 star maybe a 2.5 star..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bptravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Whilst the concept of a hotel that offers rooms with self-catering facilities is a good one the experience of staying here was far from ideal. In fact, it was sheer luck that we actually managed to stay there as the doors were shut on our arrival at 17:45h and the phone number on the door went straight to an answerphone. Soon other guests arrived who were in the same situation and it was only because somebody managed to get the phone number of the manager that we had some chance of getting in. The manager arrived about 20min later with barely an apology and we eventually got our room keys at last. The next disappointment came when the( more expensive) penthouse accommodation we booked turned out to be just another apartment although the manager tried to tell me that it was bigger than their standard apartments. The accommodation itself was okay although a bit stuffy and as the hotel is on the main road it was also very noisy throughout. Having booked a cot it was good to see that there was one but this was still in a bag and came with no instructions but after some trial and error I managed to put it up eventually. We also had problems with the heating not working at all which is always a little worrying when travelling with a baby. However, what concerned me most was that the smoke alarms were actually taped over with sellotape – something that I am not sure is actually legal for a hotel. Needless to say there was nobody in reception for checkout the following morning either so we ended up simply putting out key card under the door.

On a positive side the apartment was a good size, had some lovely views over the bay and a good kitchen area. There is also on site multi-storey- parking at the level of your accommodation which makes packing and unpacking much easier

Clearly this is not a place I would stay in again myself but there is room for improvement and I would certainly suggest to

1. Make sure restricted reception hours are clearly marked in your information
2. Try to contact customers that haven’t arrived by the time reception closes and make sure they can check in somehow
3. Don’t claim to offer 5 star facilities when they are nowhere close to that level
4. Don’t call something a penthouse that clearly isn’t one
5. Unblock your smoke alarms so they can actually do their job.
6. Back up your facilities with at least some customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank t_kus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Carpets had not been vacuumed. Microwave was dirty. Shower was mouldy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is a cheap, well located and not too cramped apartment with space for 4 people. We flew in to spend Christmas with family in the area, however, it was not quite the 'luxurious' apartment advertised on the company's website. We had several problems during our stay:

- We stayed there during Christmas week. The reception was closed every single day and there was no one in the building to help us.

- Can't make external calls with the phone in the apartment, so make sure you have a mobile with you.

- The key reader on front door was not working properly. Had to keep putting the card in and out for 5 minutes each time we wanted to get back into the building.

- Bathtub not clean and mould growing in various places. Pieces of broken glass in bathroom. Didn't seem safe. Toilet seat absolutely filthy.

- At least 6 different lights/bulbs not working, including hallway lights, table lamps, kitchen lights, etc. The overhead light in the main bedroom was broken with a piece of glass missing and you could barely see in the kitchen area.

- The interior of the fridge was full of mould.

- The curtains, blinds and nets were stained and literally black with filth.

- Beds and pillows very cheap and uncomfortable - woke up with sore ribs from the springs in the mattress!

- The apartment sits above a very busy road with constant traffic. While the windows keep most of the traffic noise out, they are not very effective against the deep bass and screaming people outside the two nightclubs across the road.

- You can only watch one channel on the TV (RTE 2), as the rest don't work.

- While not a 'problem', you have to pay for the WIFI and it is actually quite expensive at 10p per minute. We opted for the 2,000 minutes for 30 pounds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews