We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house in Derry”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Place

One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD player, wifi and CD player. Plenty of seating in comfortable lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD player, wifi and CD player.
Plenty of seating in comfortable lounge.
Cosy dining room seats eight.
Fully functioning kitchen with washing machine, cooker, microwave, and fridge freezer.
Stairway to bathroom and shower room.
One of the spacious double beds.
Stairways to 3rd floor bedrooms.
Double bed in spacious room.
Extra single bed for extra guest.
Quiet and cosy twin bedroom.
Oh La La
Separate wc and shower room for convenience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Anna A
Garner, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome house in Derry”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

House has an excellent location a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The excellent Primrose Cafe is just down the street. The house itself is older but very well maintained with everything you need for the stay including towels, linens, and a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. Maurice is excellent. When we arrived (early) we found him cleaning the house himself because the cleaner was sick. He then spent several days getting the internet provider to fix the WiFi (down on their end, everything at the house was working and he ended up coming out himself to wait for the repair man). We had an excellent stay and would stay there again. We never had an issue but if you have a car, parking on the small street can be difficult. There is a very cute kitty with a collar at the window sometimes who likes to be petted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full kitchen, comfy bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcella...
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
2 reviews
“Very nice and handy!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a nice stay: the house was warm and big and very near to all amenities downtown. Maurice was very kind and helped us to feel at home. If I ever go back there I'm going to rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's very quiet at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hi Marcella
Thank you very much for you kind review. I hope we do see you again in the future. I have two photographs of Erica with Thomas. If you would like me to forward the photographs please confirm and tell me which email address I should use.

Kind Regards

Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo w
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a more clean house & convenient location”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house was perfect for us, it had exactly what we were looking for. Central location to shops, train/bus station and essential amenities. I parked the car up and never needed it again until the day we left! The house itself was clean and warm and had all the essentials we required. The owner, Maurice, contacted us through the week to make sure we were happy enough and to just give him a shout if we needed anything. I hope to book again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hi Maura
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for the very kind and positive review of Grove Place. If you are ever coming back for a weekend make sure you contact me so that I can help to sort you out with accommodation.

Kind Regards

Maurice Mahon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShmallonH...
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Altogether”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

House was perfect, had everything we needed. Few minutes walk from everything in Derry so no need for taxis. Maurice even collected us from the bus station to bring us to the house which was a lovely touch! Thanks Maurice, will definitely visit again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneKung...
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for the lovely review Irene. Hopefully I will see you again in the future.
Warm Regards
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing