We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
554
287
101
39
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
287
101
39
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bar city centre two double beds hen party lovely hotel great atmosphere the grill first class next morning few drinks excellent stay course meal one night stay would highly recommend this hotel tea and coffee from start to finish peace bridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Not worth trying this one if you come by bus or further rail journey local taxi ok up to £4.50 warm greeting nice lounge lifts spacious rooms breakfast self serve sometimes less hot servings.. Resturant closed only Bar snacks burgers steak pies very spicy hot chick bites froozen chips in loud drinking locals watching sky live football games for hotel users staying here not ideal plans for cafe in order later date... out of town along keys foyle 30 walk or busy road with retail units 25 mins from hotel into Quays Tesco there KFC McDonalds cafe chippy pizzera & B&M Supervalue homebargains into city centre by city hotel & travelodge tiring on feet ideal for car users & weddings.good sound proof floors not got hoovered when shower beds got cleaned nice idea you can have jug ice water to beds some beds spring noisy along side newer firm ones dusty wall head boards above bed lights & breakfast staff try to say u not paid included in breakfast if book online

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha O, Brand Associate at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hi Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this forum.

Our Bar serves a Gastro Menu which has been recently updated, we offer dishes from 8oz Rump Steaks, Risotto, Seafood Chowder etc and have had great feedback about this offering. I am disappointed that this wasn't your experience.

The Hotel is situated a 25 min walk into the City Centre which can be done by walking along the Banks of The Foyle for a more scenic walk. If you don't prefer to walk then taxis which can be booked with our Front Office team would be £3.50 to the City Centre


I'm sorry that there was a confusion with Breakfast and I will look into this further


I hope this has been of help

Best Wishes,
Aimee
Brand Associate


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. The location was good. Parking available at no charge. Free wifi. Good size room with two queen beds. Also had a desk and a small table and two chairs. Nice decor clean and tidy. There was no air conditioning and we opened the windows. The bathroom was clean and consisted of a shower over the bath which may be an issue if you have mobility problems.
There is a lift, and vending machines next to the lift for drinks and snacks. We had breakfast with our stay and it was very good with hot items as well as toast and cereal. The is also a pub attached which serves meals. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha O, Brand Associate at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Martine062,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Da Vinci's Hotel.


We are delighted to read your lovely comments about your overall all stay with us and have passed this on to our team!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best Wishes,
Aimee
Brand Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I had my husbands suprise 50th birthday party in the style bar in da vanci hotel. Organising the event was made very easy with the help of Laura the event manager. She talked all options through from food choices and times of final arrangments. When we arrived at the hotel all the staff were in on the suprise and we were directed to the style bar where all our family where singing and cheering. He cried...everyone was very emotional.
The food was top class. Hot, well displayed and plenty off it. Everyone commented on how beautiful it tasted.
I woul like to tank the staff of da vanci for all their hard work and effort to make this such a joyess and rememberable occasion for us and all to share for many years to come.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 502Laura21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha O, Brand Associate at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent function experience with us at Da Vinci's Hotel

We are delighted to read about your Husband's 5th Birthday & our so glad that the team was able to help make it a special one! I will pass on your feedback to Laura and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best Wishes,
Aimee
Brand Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely lunch for three adults. Menu didn't look gluten free initially but I got an excellent meal. My husband stated he never got as good a fish chowder anywhere. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 176margaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha O, Brand Associate at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent lunch experience with us at Da Vinci's Hotel.

We are delighted to read your feedback in reference to our gluten free dishes, chowder and service!

I have passed this on to our team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Aimee
Brand Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

My extended family has used this hotel for many a year traveling back and forth from Manchester.

It's sad to say that it is now in a terrible state considering what it used to be like. The whole place is run down and tatty. The bathroom felt like it hadn't been touched for 10 years and the once bouncing bar is a shadow of what it was.

The thing which makes it even more painful- they charged me £140 per night for the privilege!!!

4 star rates for a 2 star experience.

Room Tip: Stay at the City Hotel in Derry instead.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Eastland72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha O, Brand Associate at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Eastland722,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on this forum, however we are disappointed to see your low rating compared to the majority of reviews left by previous guests.

I can confirm that we are currently in the planning stages of renovating our bedrooms which would also include all bathrooms.

As shown on a number of reviews on this forum our newly refurbished bar would come highly recommended however I will pass on your feedback to management.

The rates for our rooms would depend on availability and can be higher when the hotel has very limited rooms available.

We do hope to welcome you back again as a returning guest and can assure you that you will experience our normal 4 star Da Vinci's experience


Best Wishes,
Aimee
Brand Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews