We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
98
53
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
53
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape horngreat western roadthis family run hotelacross roadcullen skinka large car parkpopular with localslarge bedroompleasant hotelfluffy towelsthree coursesbed and breakfastsitting areaon arrivalspent two nightscity centrecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Second visit to this great hotel same room as last year however it has been fully refurbished to a very high standard so thank you as Always staff very friendly nothing was a bother to them and enjoyed a lovely meal in the conservatory breakfasts were again very good will certainly return

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinty478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018

This hotel is well situated in a nice part of Aberdeen. There is a large car park at the rear of the property. We booked a “small double room” - it was for Friday night when many Aberdeen hotels are a lot less busy than in midweek - but even allowing for that the cost was only marginally more than some of the national low budget chains. On arrival we were told by reception we had been upgraded. As first time visitors to this establishment this was a nice surprise. The room was spacious. Ok, the decor is dated but the room was well furnished, comfortable, meticulously clean and quiet, with a comfortable double bed. The ensuite was more than adequate with excellent toiletries. We were meeting friends in town so ate out but the dining room looked very busy and the menu very appealing:. Obviously very popular with locals. Breakfast was absolutely first class, freshly cooked and very tasty. Nice to see fish as a no charge option too. Overall this was a most enjoyable stay with many pluses and absolutely no minuses.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sanmac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Went for a Christmas meal in the hotel's restaurant as part of a large group. There was plenty of parking. The table was set up and ready when we arrived and the staff were happy to take separate drink orders at the bar. Plenty of staff were on hand and service was excellent. The food was delicious. I had originally only opted for two courses, but decided to add dessert, as food was so tasty. Very good meal. Very suitable for large groups.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Siri000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This is my new favourite hotel in Aberdeen. It's just walking distance from centre of town, has parking; it is warm and welcoming and beautifully decorated with art posters in the corridors. Add large comfortable rooms, lovely staff, good food and friendly bar. Perfect.

Room Tip: I went for superior, which is large and light and has a bath.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

For food and accommodation, this place is hard to beat.

Thanks to the efforts of the Better Half on Booking.com we enjoyed a large suite and breakfast for 2 at a bargain price of £100!

The suite was awesome. Pics are uploaded. Huge bathroom/ wet room. Large bedroom and sitting area. Only one complaint...eco bulbs plus dark shades make it hard to read a book at my age!

Had both lunch and dinner in the restaurant. Both fantastic. Lobster bisque will knock your socks off!

Good wine list but slightly pricey. Quality of food is well worth the price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LocalFoodieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews