We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This Hotel is just pure magic.

The Booking process was simple and efficient, on arrival the reception could not be more helpful and pleasant so off to a very good start.

It is advisable to book a car parking space as spaces are limited and the car park is a bit tight, other than that if you have booked a space you will get your car parked.

The Hotel is very clean and well decorated, there is a fantastic self service continental breakfast area or you can order the breakfast to your room.

The air conditioning in the room was very welcome as last week there was a heatwave in Aberdeen, and the spa bath can fit two. I had a fantastic two nights sleep and did not hear anything from the local pubs or night clubs.
The location is fantastic right in the heart of town, Belmont street is not short of pubs and places to eat. The train station and the shopping centres at Union Square and Bonn Accord Centre are within 5 minutes walk.

I was so confidant when i booked fro two nights that i booked two nights the following week also.

Try this Hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Book a Car Park Space. You get 25% discount at the night club above on all drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeCludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    134
    73
    30
    15
See reviews for
59
157
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anerdeenshire
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel has a fantastic location - right in the middle of Aberdeen. Parking is available but you must book a space and parking is really tricky. The hotel rooms are very small and very dark but spotlessly clean and contemporary. It is ideal for a base to explore from but you wouldn't want to stay in the room for a long time as so little spae.The jacuzzi bath was a real treat. The buffet breakfast was great - lots of choice and very fresh - best i have had for quite some while. However, seating area quite oppressive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Situated 50 metres from Union Street, 100 from the Art Gallery, 70 from a great cinema and 40 from a Pizza Express, and even closer to other restaurants and pubs, this is a great base for a city centre stay. With a huge double spa bath, extremely comfortable beds, and well equipped small sitting / dining / kitchen area, the apartments here offer far more flexibility than your average hotel.
There were a few minor issues but these were quickly rectified when pointed out to the very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Obviously this is not for those seeking peace and tranquility, but if you are used to city life it's a very good choice.

Room Tip: Apartment 1 is at the back facing along Union Street so is less noisy than others, I'd think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelraterScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Spent a quick night here while exploring up North - no complaints - room fine and had what we needed, but like most commercial hotels, does feel a bit soul less.

Location was easy, so suited my needs. Might look for something more personal next time like a B&B (had a great B&B experience the next night in Inverness).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngamatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moray
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was our second visit to the Aberdeen city hotel...but this time we went for an apartment. I love being in the heart of the city and this one is just perfect...great for shopping, pubs,theatre and restaurants The apartment was a good sized, with 2 bed rooms nice décor and clean sheets, full size fridge and dish washer the hotel is right next to a bar and there are lots of people milling around outside but when the T.V is on you cant hear the noise and the bedroom is at the back so there is less noise at the back but you can hear music so if you want complete quiet stay away.. there was a few other little things..but are so minor they are not worth a mention and in no way spoiled our weekend......Because we were in the apartments next to the hotel we had little contact with the people who work there but the girl I did meet could not have been nicer. The breakfast tray was very nice with a big choice of cheese, cereal, waffles and yoghurt...and plenty of tea coffee and orange juice that was replenished the next day.. ..All in all we enjoyed the stay.... just too short cant wait to go back

Room Tip: The hotel is in the heart of the city..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontopnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a good place for a short city break of one or two nights. For longer breaks I would prefer somewhere with more communal areas. The location is great for all the main shopping/station etc and our room was perfectly acceptable in size. The decor is modern and a little dark, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our room had a jacuzzi bath! Breakfast was a self - service continental buffet with plenty of choice and good strong coffee. The price was very reasonable for Aberdeen city centre.

The stairs would be a problem for those with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear so we had no noise from the bars/ restaurants which are to the front. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I wanted to like this place because on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful but I just couldn't say that I enjoyed the stay...

Pros:

Modern interior
Clean
Helpful staff
Free fast wifi
Location

Cons:

Difficult place to park in
Small dark rooms (not much natural light)
Night club above top floor rooms
Poor noise insulation between rooms

I feel a hotel lives and dies on the quality of the sleep you get, as that's the only reason you're there.

Sadly not my idea of a great hotel, although I am sure if I had drunken 15 pints of scotlands finest I would be writing a different review.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#16 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.3 km away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#6 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.9 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 62 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing