We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
171
173
102
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
173
102
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath vodka bar belmont street continental breakfast city centre self service fantastic location single room small hotel the air conditioning train station bars and restaurants tea coffee comfy bed granite city stayed one night reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 516 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I had booked this hotel after a late night flight arrival, got to the hotel and had to go to the bar next door to get into the property but knew this in advance.
Check in was easy and quick, room was big with 2 double beds and large bathroom perfect for a family.

Comfy beds and good hot shower all that was needed.

The best part was the breakfast, although a small area they had a good selection and the freshly made waffles were very much appreciated.

Only issue I could find was the stairs leading down to the hotel itself wee bit awkward if carrying large suitcases but not that bad.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Front Office Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hello James,

Thank you for your very kind review. The reception has been undergoing some changes and we are still working out the kinks but we are super glad that your check in was quick and easy!! We take pride in our little breakfast corner. Though it may be small we think all our products are perfect for our cosy wee hotel and make guests feel right at home! Glad you enjoyed it and we are excited to meet you again in the future.
All the best,
Ellie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

We stayed one night right at the back of the hotel beside car park, which we were lucky to get a space in as there are only 4 spaces. We found the staff to be lovely and the hotel good, our room was small but we didnt go there to spend the evening in the room, the breakfast was self service continental which was fine for us with fresh fruit, cheese and ham and lovely fresh breads.
So stepping out of this place right beside shops bars and restaurants was great

Room Tip: we were at the back and didn't hear any noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverleyMoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Receptionist at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Hello BeverleyMoray,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you back one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Ellie - Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a wee gem in the middle of Aberdeen. We stayed for a week. Lots of noise from the upstairs bar did not phase us at all. Comfy bed.. although it could be bigger ... we are big people. Breakfast was superb, even though it’s “Continental “!! For a wee Aiberdeenian rowies were most acceptable... . I can’t say no more, apart that I will return and certainly will recommend Aberdeen City Centre Hotel to anyone visiting for one night or 7 nights I will return, sooeven more !!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rosnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Rrrrr wow!! This is just more than amazing. Thank you for your review rosnpaul. We always ask our guests to leave comments on here so we can respond and let the world know we are doing our best to keep our guests happy and when we read they will be returning we are more than happy!! Smiles all round. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

A great spot with amazing staff. We had difficulties with our booking due to credit card being hacked. The staff here were so good with the emails back and forth while we sorted it out. Another issue sorted by email and a lovely note and bottleof prosecco waiting for us. They go above and beyond here. It was difficult for us to find so we parked in public carpsrk and walked. The guy who checked us in gave briiliant directions and turned on FB messenger in case we got lost again. Room was large enough for 2 open bags. Bed was comfy. Couldnt fault anything. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jode01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Good morning Jode01. What a lovely review! Thank you more than loads. We aim at 100% satisfaction and I hope we managed to achieve that for you during your stay. All our staff are local and have great knowledge of Aberdeen and it’s surroundings so glad we were of help. We look forward to your return !!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Me and my daughter enjoyed a night in Aberdeen City Centre Hotel; it is very central for bars and restaurants so that once you arrive do not need to drive or take a taxi. The hotel reception, breakfast room and our room were downstairs and unsure if they had rooms on higher floors. Our room was very quiet (Rm 9) and although not huge, was large enough and had ample hanging space, a comfy bed, lovely huge deep jacuzzie bath with overhead shower and the usual tea/coffee, hairdryer and toiletries as expected. We did not sample the continental breakfast which was included in the price as we were going elsewhere for afternoon tea; we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acch-Sib-Staff, Guest Relations Manager at Siberia Bar & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

What a lovely review to read :). We are situated in the perfect spot for shops, bars, sight seeing and many more exciting pieces of Aberdeen. Valuing our location we also value our guests and try to ensure they are comfortable throughout their stay at ACCH. Thank you for booking with us and we look forward to your return!

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews