We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one night. I got an excellent weekend rate. Breakfast was excellent - fresh with good variety. The rooms are simple stylish and thoughtfully laid out. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for a good value weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    349
    133
    52
    23
See reviews for
68
294
43
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend 2012. There are better hotels around but if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel with a very hearty Scottish breakfast then look no further. Well placed within Aberdeen with a Wetherspoons pub across the street that did nice fair priced food and within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamholcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have now stayed at Park Inn Aberdeen regularly since new year (approx 20 nights in total..?) and I must say I am very pleased by everything!

The friendly and professional way I am welcommed upon arrival, the facilities all over (new hotel, nice rooms, good hotel bar atmosphere, perfect breaktast (variety) and G.R.E.A.T. location 40 sec from Union Str.

The staff and the management really appears to do their very best to ensure your stay are perfect and even if You need to do an additional contact (e.g. by e-mail) they keep same attitude and willingness to help You out! THX :-)

Room Tip: All rooms I've stayed in have been perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skjeggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

From the second you walk through the door, you know that you've struck gold! The service is welcoming, friendly and attentive whilst also being efficient and quick. The lobby is very clean and stylish just like the rooms. Inside the rooms is just as impressive! They're simple but functional whilst also being modern and having a funky eye catching feature wall. Everything included in the room is made of solid, quality material and I especially liked the gloss wooden sides to the desk/table which holds the drinks making facilities.

Thank you for offering such a reliable and pleasing hotel and I'll definitely being staying here again in the very near future!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
228 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

This new hotel is worth considering if visiting Aberdeen.

Check in staff were very nice and efficient on arrival and departure.

Room was well furnished and the bed and linen good quality. Decoration style was a bit red and loud for my taste but it's very modern.

Public areas nice and spacious.

Breakfast was only area I felt below standard. I arrived just before 7 am and there was a deffinate lack of staff. Had to hunt someone down for coffee. Additionally no one was clearing up vacated tables. Given the other high standards in the hotel I might put the breakfast down to a temporary glitch.
Cooked breakfast was average but pastries were delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will_HInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenrothes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

good standard spotless good location does what it says on the tin . only moan would " as usual " hotel bar expensive & souless . for the money you could do a lot worse

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colamGlenrothes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a standard modern hotel which because it is used mainly by business folk during the week is very good value at the weekend. We only had a problem with breakfast which was truly awful. The good thing was a manager came to see us and apologise profusely. He said he had only been there 4 days and seemed determined to sort things. The next morning things were much better so have to give him high marks for trying. We were on the 6th floor and had a good view down to the harbour and used the car park under the hotel which was fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Address: Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing