We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Have stayed here 3 times, and everytime I have been really impressed. Modern, clean and resonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mascin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I arrived to a very efficient checkin, and this efficiency was a theme throughout my stay. The room was spotlessly clean, albeit a little small for a hotel of this class. Breakfast offered an excellent choice. There are downsides to the Park however. The atmosphere in the hotel is clinical: Dont expect to strike up a conversation in the cold and soulless bar, which is a shame given the good selection of beer and malts available. But it is the price which is the biggest surprise. This hotel is not cheap, and if you want breakfast, you won't have much change from £200 pp per night. For that sum I want more than just a clean room, I want something a bit special, and the Park is just not special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here last weekend on a solo trip-only a 10 min walk from the bus and rail station-up union st {the main drag}. Reception very accommodating and efficient-staff very friendly. Room was just lovely-furnishings were modern and comfortable. Hotel central for Art Gallery and His Majesty's Theatre (Sister Act was great!)Breakfast was extended on the Sunday to 12 noon! One tiny wee criticism-only scrambled or hard boiled eggs on the buffet-I prefer poached or fried. Accommodatingly, staff kept my luggage the next day while I explored the old fisherman's cottages at the end of the esplanade(worth seeing). Great visit-I'll be back!

Room Tip: Mine overlooked the inner courtyard-very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindahazlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I've stayed in the Park Inn several times and have bookings for several more. Its a modern hotel, rooms are superb and always spotless. It's close to union street so for meals on an evening you have plenty of choices. Staff are friendly and breakfasts are excellent. There are only 2 reasons why I wouldn't give it 5 stars. 1) There is no free parking, the car park is at the rear and is a public pay as you leave one, and 2) The gym is not up to scratch (no weights, only fitness stuff).
All round a very good hotel though and I recommend it for business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joninho75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

By this type I mean large'ish chains that are mid priced. The main reason why I think this is because they clearly do not set out to extract every possible penny from you.

For example:

Wifi is free - rare in my experience in British chain hotels
There is no extra charge for room service - you pay the same price as you would if you were in the bar or restaurant
There is a safe in the room which is free to use
Breakfast is reasonably priced for a really good selection - if you pay on the day it is only £5
Newspapers are available free of charge

Our room was equipped with pretty much everything you need. The bed was large with good pillows although it was slightly too hard for my liking. The shower was also nice and large, and powerful but if you are the sort of person that likes a bath you might be disappointed as the room we stopped in did not have one. It was not decorated to my taste being painted in a strong red colour and there was abstract art on the wall, but I guess you will never be able to decorate rooms to suit everyone.

The staff were helpful and friendly. Upon booking we asked for a quiet room and we were given a quiet room. We didn't hear a noise from outside the room during the two nights we staid so we were really pleased.

Location wise it is situated about a 10 minute walk from the train station, a minutes walk from the main shopping street (Union St I think it is called) and there is plenty of bars and some nice cocktail bars very close to the hotel. There is also a Weatherspoons (rear entrance so it's not noisy) opposite the hotel if you like good value priced drinks.

All in all we were pleased with the Park Inn and would stop in another one in another city. Aberdeen was a lovely place to visit too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for one night. I got an excellent weekend rate. Breakfast was excellent - fresh with good variety. The rooms are simple stylish and thoughtfully laid out. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for a good value weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend 2012. There are better hotels around but if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel with a very hearty Scottish breakfast then look no further. Well placed within Aberdeen with a Wetherspoons pub across the street that did nice fair priced food and within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamholcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,195 reviews
1 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,047 reviews
0.2 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#19 of 65 in Aberdeen
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen

Address: 1 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen is in the heart of the city centre, located just off Union Street towards the cosmopolitan west end of the city. The hotel is the perfect home base for exploring the top attractions and sights. Ideally located, the hotel is within walking distance of the train and bus stations as well as shopping and business districts. Relax in one of the 185 comfortable and colourful guest rooms and suites. Rooms include superb amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet, flat-screen televisions and work desks. Enjoy on-site dining in our vibrant restaurant and bar which serve appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Facilities include a fully equipped fitness centre, business lounge and public parking on the street or next to the hotel at ACP. Meeting and event planners have a choice of 8 versatile meeting spaces. The rooms are able to accommodate intimate board meetings or grand social affairs of 200 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Hotel Aberdeen
Park Inn By Radisson Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing