We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
61
82
45
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
82
45
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path close to the airport aberdeen airport dvd player wet room breakfast was delicious nice hotel business trip full scottish rooms are comfortable stayed one night haggis quiet location hotel is situated pleasant stay flightpath bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night. All the staff we encountered were lovely. Friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the food was shocking. Scallops over cooked. Roast beef that you could have soled shoes with a chasseur sauce that looked like something my dog threw up. The very obviously frozen veg was boiled to within an inch of its life. Lamb was over cooked and served with some very grey watery mash. We skipped desert and left.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sightseer616039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We arrived staying for work, on a lovely summers evening. Only to be met by an overpowering stench of sewage. They had a blocked drain, which was accessed in reception area. Though staff were apologetic and sorting it out the stench remained for several hours. One of my colleagues nearly threw up, think the least they could have done was give us some kind of recompense. Room was adequate though a bit tired and had what must be the worlds smallest tv Beware the noise of aircraft though to be fair not a busy airport

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The room was beautiful and a lot of thought put into the decor of the hotel.

There was a good bar,restaurannt and outside seating area. Staff were friendly.

Although close to the airport the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Annadubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I could have reviewed this hotel average for dormitory quality beds. They squawked everytime you move and had zero padding. however the bartenders were very friendly and the range from good to excellent

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I recently visited here for a meal.

The meal was served piping hot and efficiently. Tasty, fresh produce.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Plenty parking outside.

We will recommend to others for a meal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikkix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews