We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
61
82
44
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
82
44
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path close to the airport aberdeen airport dvd player wet room plenty car parking compared to other hotels soup of the day breakfast was delicious nice hotel central heating steak peas sitting area business trip bed and pillows full scottish
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was quite disappointed, the room smelt of what I can only describe as sweat although it seemed nice and clean. The bed was past its well by date along with everything else in the room which had decor from about 1989

On the plus side the food was good and the staff very friendly but the hotel needs a complete refurb

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank idgx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Ate here last night. All the staff we encountered were lovely. Friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the food was shocking. Scallops over cooked. Roast beef that you could have soled shoes with a chasseur sauce that looked like something my dog threw up. The very obviously frozen veg was boiled to within an inch of its life. Lamb was over cooked and served with some very grey watery mash. We skipped desert and left.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer616039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We arrived staying for work, on a lovely summers evening. Only to be met by an overpowering stench of sewage. They had a blocked drain, which was accessed in reception area. Though staff were apologetic and sorting it out the stench remained for several hours. One of my colleagues nearly threw up, think the least they could have done was give us some kind of recompense. Room was adequate though a bit tired and had what must be the worlds smallest tv Beware the noise of aircraft though to be fair not a busy airport

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Russell c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The room was beautiful and a lot of thought put into the decor of the hotel.

There was a good bar,restaurannt and outside seating area. Staff were friendly.

Although close to the airport the hotel was quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Annadubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I could have reviewed this hotel average for dormitory quality beds. They squawked everytime you move and had zero padding. however the bartenders were very friendly and the range from good to excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews