We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$77
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
617
212
81
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
212
81
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbothy restaurantfuneral teawedding mealfunction roomsteak piewedding receptionattending a weddingspecial thanksmini barfull scottish breakfastcourse mealwaiting staffcomfortable roomone night staycooked breakfastcity centrehaggis
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 990 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Stayed overnight for sons wedding. Comfortable room with complementary bottles of water and prosecco. Excellent choice of breakfast although had to make own toast. Friendly staff. Booked online paid in advance easy check in and out, good rates. Would recommend for visit to Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Not 5 or 6, top floor and no lift.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJBAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear AJBAberdeen,
Thank you for your kind review after staying over for your sons wedding.
I hope everyone had a great time at the wedding.
The breakfast staff would most certainly have made your toast for you if you had asked, people have different preferences how they like their toast.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

My sister got married in this hotel in August 2017. The hotel itself is a nice Scottish hotel. The rooms are small but typical for Scotland. We had adjoining rooms since we have children. All was very smooth with the rooms and check-in process.

The staff are very friendly and will do what they can to keep you happy. My sister's wedding here was amazing and she was so happy with all the staff. The food was fantastic and big portions, which is quite unusual for a Scottish wedding.

It's in a good location and Johnstone Gardens is very beautiful and a few minutes walk away. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vikkia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear vikkia80,
Thank you for your kind review after a recent stay for your sisters wedding.
I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the bedroom to the food. I will pass on your kind comments to the kitchen team who will be as equally delighted with the feedback.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
Kind Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a great weekend at the Palm Court, food excellent, staff really helpful, no real complaints except it is not very accessible as there is no lift - a bit difficult if you cannot carry heavy suitcases, etc.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurencef5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear laurencef5,
Thank you for your kind review after a recent stay with us.
I am pleased to hear you had a great weekend with us at the hotel.
With regards to the lift, we are not allowed to have one due to the structure of the building, however we always have staff on hand to help with luggage on request.
I hope this has not put you off returning to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Our son had his wedding reception here on the 4th of August great venue everything was great . Scott who was overseeing everything was first class .not just because it our sons wedding it was best wedding meal we have had and the food at night was spot on . Disco at reception was really good . we stayed the night good sized room bed a bit to soft for me and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice .all in all a great time with friendly helpful staff will certainly be going back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Sandy D,
Thank you for your kind review after your recent stay whilst attending your sons wedding.
I am delighted to hear everything was spot on for you including the meal.
Our aim is to provide a service that has a good lasting memory which I am sure you wont ever forget.
It was a pleasure looking after all your guests and I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We have a 'Locals' card, which gives you a coffee and cake for only £2 during the week. A great place to wander to, and to sit outside on their patio (despite the Aberdeen weather). Service is a little slow at times, and there never seems to be enough staff to cover the customers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64manager, General Manager at Palm Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Alistair K,
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear you have a locals card which gives you some priveliges. I am sorry to hear that the service is a little slow at times. The staffing levels are set to the business demands, however service should never be slow or poor.
I hope you will still continue to visit the hotel for your coffee & cake.
Kind Regards
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews