We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
211
162
90
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
162
90
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molly's bistro market street train station car park booked a twin room city centre private parking limited parking few minutes walk street noise full scottish breakfast nice room third floor lovely hotel union square bars and restaurants buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 509 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I recently hosted a university ball for 200 in the hotels function room. The whole process was made easy and clear by the help of Steph. The food that was provided through a buffet was great and there was plenty of it to go around everyone! The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout the whole night. I would especially like to thank Alex that was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book an event.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Stayed over recently for work and they booked me in here. The location is great but the hotel itself could do with some updating. The shower was poor and the bed was a bit on the hard side. Breakfast was good

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scotsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

great hotel and nice welcoming staff meals as any hotel not the cheapest but decent enough, apartments maybe need tlc stains on pillows bathroom electrics bit exposed and the rug in the lounge yuk but all in all pleasant enough stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank BCarsPremier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Great central location, great breakfast and clean modern hotel. Staff where helpful and Mollys bistro next door for food was excellent.
Highly recommend for couples wanting to be central and have a lovely day/weekend away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I have been staying at the Douglas Hotel for many years now with work and its always been an enjoyable experience. This current stay has been since June 2017 and its has been my best stay yet. I have been staying in the Trinity Quay Apartments but recently moved up to the Royal Athenaeum Apartments on Union Street and both Apartments are extremely well furnished and daily servicing by the friendly Cleaning staff means the apartment is always clean. All the staff from the owners who are very friendly through to Gavin, Angela, Katherine, Danielle and ALL the team really cannot do enough for you.
I highly recommend staying at the Douglas if you are coming to Aberdeen as this will enhance your experience of the city with its central location and closeness to the Train Station, shops, restaurants and bars.
I look forward to many more stays with all my friends (staff) at the Douglas Hotel.
Keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: Athenaeum Apartments are Excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews