We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
215
168
91
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
168
91
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molly's bistro market street train station car park booked a twin room city centre private parking my other half few minutes walk buffet style limited parking maritime museum lovely hotel street noise full scottish breakfast nice room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 520 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stayed only for one night and were looking for something more traditional.
The location of the hotel is great, walking distance to everywhere.
The receptionist were really nice and helpful, maybe the nicest from the whole Scotland.
The room was quite spacious, bathroom was new, the shower was very powerful (who travelled through Scotland knows that it is not very common :-).
Breakfast was really good, wide choice, not overcrowded, very happy with that.

Regarding the parking - there is a parking of the hotel behind the hotel, you can reach it if you drive on Trinity Quay and turn left behind the hotel. You can't reserve the place but we were lucky enough to find a place and pay for overnight parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adelka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay at this hotel for my wife's birthday, check in was excellent, receptionists Kelly and Marianne were bubbly and very helpful. Rooms were spacious,clean and shower in bathroom was very powerful and water was hot. Breakfast was plentiful with enuff choice for everyone. Location of hotel is great, just a two minute walk from the train station and close to the shops at Union Street and Union Square. Plenty of pubs nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and can’t grumble. £95 for a room with breakfast in Aberdeen is decent. Nice spacious clean room, breakfast was decent too. It’s near the water so keep the windows closed or you’ll be sharing your room with seagulls.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sy1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is an ok hotel with a good location.
It’s a good idea to bring ear plugs as the seagulls are very noise at night. Also noisy people from the nearby pub.
Good breakfast.
Location is perfect with a short walk to the main shopping street

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bernardshaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

On our recent trip to Scotland, one of our stops was Aberdeen. My wife had found reviews and decided to book our stay at the Douglas Hotel. Boy, are we glad she did. The Douglas is centrally located in Aberdeen. Both the train station and the bus station are an easy 5 minute walk from the hotel and shopping and attractions are very close. Those things are great, but they do not compare to the staff of the Douglas. The hotel staff was excellent...so kind and so helpful. This was our first trip to Aberdeen so we had questions. The staff went out of there way to help us with everything we needed. AND, when they heard that it was our 30th wedding anniversary, a very nice surprise was delivered to our room. THANK YOU, Douglas...we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talon973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews