We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
319
144
30
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
144
30
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional hotel golden wedding popular with locals a large car park granite building roast beef fudge cooked options trouser press well run hotel comfortable hotel sticky toffee pudding city centre breakfast was delicious excellent hotel main course room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 501 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

We stayed here for one night whilst dropping our daughter to university . It is a beautiful old building , it is a little dated but very clean . Great architecture .
All the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful and polite . We had breakfast in the morning which was lovely , smoked haddie and poached eggs. Simple but flavoursome .
I would stay here again , it as amp,e parking .

Room Tip: Room 11 nice windows
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lilybuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Front of House Manager at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome and look after you and we hope that you will return in the future.

Regards
Gaynor Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a Sunday night. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our evening meal was very good and the sweets ( which can often be so poor in some places ) were excellent. The breakfast was lovely and was great start to the day. All of the staff were very friendly and we would certainly return to the Atholl Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granderbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Front of House Manager at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team who will be delighted to hear your comments. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Regards
Gaynor Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stayed for weekend greeted immediately by friendly and attentive staff. Room spotless, free wifi and ideal for our weekend trip. No problems with parking. Breakfast lovely and plenty of variety. Well done to graham ( who I think is the manager) his customer skills are wonderful an asset to the hotel. Which filters down to the rest of the rest of the staff. Will be back soon. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Front of House Manager at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review.

All our staff will be delighted with your comments and I will make sure to pass these on. We take great pride in our breakfast as it really is a very important part to anyones stay, Graham, our Assistant Manager is wonderful and he will be happy to hear this again. However, let’s not let his head get too large as we have to work with him!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Gaynor Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Stayed here as part of a golf trip to the highlands. The hotel rooms were on the small side and the wi-fi was not great. The hotel was clean and the staff was certainly pleasant. The hotel had an odd configuration where we had to go up and then down to our rooms.

The location is good for those who are playing at nearby Royal Aberdeen and Trump Aberdeen. Also, the hotel is close to the Aberdeen city centre.

Simply put this is a three star hotel which is suitable for overnight stays.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Front of House Manager at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thank you for your review.

I always highlight what a great team we have here at the Atholl, they are first class and really do want to make a difference to guests who choose to stay with us.

I am happy to report that we are looking into the wi-fi at present as most guests do not normally have a problem, however we do wish all guests to enjoy all the benefits of a reliable connection.

All bedrooms were refurbished a few years ago and this year the Company have refurbished the restaurant and lounge area and have also installed a passenger lift. So as you can see we are always looking into improvements
.
All golf courses and local attractions are easily accessible from the hotel and we do also have a large free car park at the back of the hotel.

If you are ever back in the area I hope to be able to welcome you back.

Regards
Gaynor Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Went to lunch to celebrate a birthday. Due to allergies phoned ahead to give notice. What a pleasure to be able to eat with some minor adjustments and not arrive and find I cannot eat anything despite advising. Hats off to Graham and Wendy and chef for their willingness to make this an excellent meal and a lovely memory. Excellent food, super staff, can't say thank you enough.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Front of House Manager at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thank you for your recent review on the Atholl Hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday lunch with us. The team will be delighted to read that they made a difference to your lunch with their help choosing a suitable meal. We are always open to suggestions or willing to help with alternatives to suit each guest.

I will ensure to pass your lovely comments on to our team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Gaynor Priest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews