We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
242
169
88
34
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
169
88
34
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge street travel lodge family room train station perfect location late at night room key excellent value for money comfy bed budget hotel union square short stay car parking stayed for one night centre of town pleasant stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 573 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Worst hotel experience ever! Repeated threats during the night from jumped up security to be evicted for talking in our room at night, no music, no tv, no alcohol in the room, just a normal conversation we were told was enough to get us evicted. And then at 6am when we were in bed asleep the security and 2 police men let themselves in to our room to search the room and evict us for allegedly letting somebody in to the hotel. I was wrongly told I was on CCTV letting this person in and to pack our bags and leave. Any arguments and we would be arrested. A serious mistake for them to make and when they eventually reviewed the CCTV footage they sheepishly admitted their mistake and said we could go back to our room. An abysmal way to be treated, the night manager and security staff were a disgrace!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davejm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Aberdeen Central Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Was here for a weekend away for my brithday with a friend. We arrived at the hotel quite late but was checked in nice and quickly. The staff member that was checking us in was was really helpful.
The Breakfast was great. There was a large choice of food from breakfast cereal to cooked food.

Really happy with my visit

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank louaitken1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We booked a room for 4 people, once we returned from our night out they wouldn’t let us back in because they said our room was 3 people. we got chucked out and left to sleep on the streets. asked if we could pay extra night and they wouldnt let us. told us to try book another hotel but we couldnt because it was 3am. will never be staying here again. The noise was a complete joke aswell

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lilymae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Aberdeen Central Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further.

Please may we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service team via the 'Contact Us' page on our website. Please include a link to your review and your booking details. This will enable us to look into your visit more thoroughly with our hotel team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to adjust the service and facilities we provide our guests. We look forward to hearing from you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

a great place to stay on a budget, clean, comfortable room and a good breakfast. child friendly and close to all the places we were going to in Aberdeen. a short walk from the bus station, friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I was once advised to never speak unless it was to say something positive thus I write under:
1. Food -
2. Room - The guys on reception gave us the first room that had a problem but once I pointed this out to them they quickly and efficiently gave us an alternative which actually worked out better for us as the room was a perfect location within the building and over looking the City. Also the room was excellent value for money.
3. Staff - All the staff within this hotel were courteous, polite and very helpful. With a special mention to Michael the Assistant Manager for going the extra mile to assist our every need.
4. Location- Very well located within the city center for shopping etc etc plus it was very convenient for the Train and Bus stations.

Room tip: Pay the extra for a Business Floor room if possible you will not be disapointed
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlennySreymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews