We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,087
694
207
71
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
694
207
71
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre leisure facilities an industrial estate swimming pool leisure club steam room short break thistle hotel lovely hotel great facilities bus stop good size great weekend lovely room an upgrade excellent value for money business trip
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Got a really good deal through itison for two adults DBB and full use of leisure facilities for £89. Location was great as I was collecting my new car the following morning, which was just a short drive down the road

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Wendy H,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your long weekend break with us .

Hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Amazing hotel in Altens. Easy to find from the A90. Friendly greeting at check-in and the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Massive choice at the hot buffet and all of the highest quality. Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear John B,

I am so pleased to hear you had such a memorable stay with us here at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel and found the hotel to be "amazing".

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for rating us 5 stars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

One word. ... wonderful. Definitely be back. Everything about this hotel was absolutely brilliant. First class service from the moment we stepped through the door until we left. Food was excellent and the selection at breakfast just amazing. Best hotel that we've visited in a long time. Thank you everyone at Altens for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Catherine S,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

I was delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable throughout and you found the hotel to be "wonderful" and the service "first class"

I will share your kind comments with the team and I hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Lovely romantic getaway for our 5th wedding anniversary. The staff were lovely, room was spotless. Hubby is 6ft 5” and the bed was big enough. We both enjoyed the food and leisure facilities.

We will be back x

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrshendo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear mrshendo2015,

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to share it follow your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, especially as it was a special occasion with it be your 5th Wedding Anniversary.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Booked a family room through Expedia based on price and having a pool, didn't know anything about the hotel before booking. Really great experience - clean, comfortable, lovely staff, huuuge family room! Although quite busy the hotel was quiet at night and we had no trouble getting tables for breakfast and dinner. Yes it's on an industrial estate - but if you're arriving by car it's no distance to drive into central Aberdeen. If we return to Aberdeen we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Catherine R,

I am so pleased to hear you had a "really great experience" when you recently stayed with us here at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.


Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews