We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveller rating
1,034
659
198
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
659
198
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrean industrial estateleisure facilitiesswimming poolsteam roomtwo double bedsthistle hotelleisure clublovely hotelgood sizeshort breakbus stopgreat weekendan upgradelovely roompleasant staybed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took a 4 night break at the Aberdeen Altens Hotel based on a most generous offer on Facebook, this being too good to miss. Overall the Hotel proved to be excellent in all respects, our only complaints being due to the very hot weather, resulting in our difficulties in sleeping. We were booked on a bed and breakfast arrangement and the selection of choices for breakfast was virtually infinite and well presented. All staff that we encountered within the hotel were extremely pleasant , courteous and most efficient, obviously having been very well trained. The hotel is a couple of miles outside Aberdeen City and for commuting we used the frequent local bus services from the nearby bus stops adjacent to the roundabout on Wellington Road and preferring the number 3 bus service to Guild Street and the adjacent Bus Station. It is our intention to return for another visit in the Autumn.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhse04265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jhse04265

Thank you for your lvoelycomments about your recent experience at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Got a really good deal through itison for two adults DBB and full use of leisure facilities for £89. Location was great as I was collecting my new car the following morning, which was just a short drive down the road

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy H,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review following your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your long weekend break with us .

Hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Amazing hotel in Altens. Easy to find from the A90. Friendly greeting at check-in and the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. Massive choice at the hot buffet and all of the highest quality. Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John B,

I am so pleased to hear you had such a memorable stay with us here at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel and found the hotel to be "amazing".

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for rating us 5 stars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

One word. ... wonderful. Definitely be back. Everything about this hotel was absolutely brilliant. First class service from the moment we stepped through the door until we left. Food was excellent and the selection at breakfast just amazing. Best hotel that we've visited in a long time. Thank you everyone at Altens for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Catherine S,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

I was delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable throughout and you found the hotel to be "wonderful" and the service "first class"

I will share your kind comments with the team and I hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Lovely romantic getaway for our 5th wedding anniversary. The staff were lovely, room was spotless. Hubby is 6ft 5” and the bed was big enough. We both enjoyed the food and leisure facilities.

We will be back x

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrshendo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisManship, General Manager at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mrshendo2015,

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to share it follow your recent stay at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, especially as it was a special occasion with it be your 5th Wedding Anniversary.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kris Manship
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews