We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This must be Aberdeen's finest vacation apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TheGarden...
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This must be Aberdeen's finest vacation apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This place is wonderful. Rather than choose a hotel or B&B we had the good fortune to stay for a week in one of Aberdeen’s finest apartments where we could cook as we chose with excellent food shopping a half mile away. This ground floor apartment is newly remodeled with a first class modern kitchen, super automatic cappuccino machine, and furnished lovingly including a large screen TV, excellent shower and comfy bed. Huge closets in bedroom can store a couple of week’s of clothes. There is tons of light in the family room from multiple large (?12 foot high) windows with lovely blinds for privacy as required by the ground floor location.

And… “R” is not only for Richard. “R” is for responsiveness. Richard was available for whatever questions we had and solved all issues rapidly. You will find him a pleasure to work with.

And the location is grand. Marks @ The Manor is right on the Dee River, 7 minutes by car from the center of town. You will pass only two traffic lights before hitting the center of town. It is less than a mile walk to the Winter Garden and just a block from the auto route to some of the finest castles with gardens in Scotland (Crathes is #1). And, following the Dee the other way around Aberdeen is the easiest way to drive to Royal Aberdeen or Cruden Bay Golf Courses.

With a second apartment remodeling under way, you need not look further for a high quality stay in Aberdeen.

When you stay, give Richard a hug from us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the luxury extras that Marks @ The Manor provides to our guests. We are very pleased that you found the location of Marks @ The Manor ideal for your holiday to Aberdeen and your golfing trips. Our Marks & Spencer coffee Machine is always very popular and I am so glad you too enjoyed using it. The M & S bed at Marks @ The Manor is also equally popular and we get many positive comments who have enjoyed a relaxing sleep whilst waking up refreshed after the first night of their stay!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we would be delighted to have you stay with us again when you next visit our beautiful city and Scotland. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L
Padstow, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfection in accomdation”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

My wife had booked this accomodation, based on the reviews, and we were not disappointed, Richard met us and showed us around and pointed out all the benefits of the unit.

The outside of the building is grand, as are the 3 doors needed to enter the building. The unit is made up of one large lounge, kitchen dining room, with a bedroom and bathroom making up the rest. The lounge has double height ceiling and is magnificient.

The unit is furnished to an excellent standard, it has everything you would want to have. dishwasher, washer/dryer and the drawers are full of everyday items you would have in your own home,

The location is near Duthie Park, and a half hour walk into the city centre.

I would like to thank Richard, and would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* "perfection" review we are most grateful by this acknowledgement and delighted that you both enjoyed the facilities and comfort afforded to our guests at Marks @ The Manor. We pride ourselves in unrivalled service and attention to detail and are most thankful for your "perfection" review of our luxury apartment. Marks @ The Manor was created to provide affordable luxury to all our guests and we always strive for perfection and are so glad that you felt we reached our goal, this will encourage us further to ensure we always provide the highest levels of service and comfort to our guests. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexwhyte2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marks@the manor”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Excellent , will definitely be visiting again , had a lovely welcome and a very pleasant stay , we wished we had stayed an extra night . Would highly recommend Mark@the Manor .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your 5* review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your next stay which will hopefully be longer next time. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

A gorgeous apartment sleeping 4, equipped with everything you could ever need, and beautifully kitted out with Marks and Spencer soft furnishings. Conveniently located within 30 minute's drive from Aberdeen airport this apartment is located by the river but not far from the city centre itself. Richard has really thought of everything, checked that we were ok, and was kind enough to offer us early check-in and late check-in which we very much appreciated. After long days touring around the countryside, coming back to the apartment in the evening to make dinner and relax in such a comfortable environment was just what we needed. We can't recommend this apartment enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and fully appreciated the comfort afforded to our guests at Marks @ The Manor upon your return from touring our beautiful country. Marks @ The Manor's location is ideal for guests who either fly or drive to Aberdeen to visit as you highlighted in your own review and still provides a peaceful and tranquil setting when you just wish to relax after your days touring. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we very much value your custom and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darrenmac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at Marks at the Manor with my girlfriend and daughter over the easter weekend! The place is beautiful and very stylish. Everything you could ask for or need is there for you to use.
Richard gives a very good arrival tour and is so helpful. He made us feel welcome and is there to help if you need it.
We will definitely be staying here again if we are ever in Aberdeen.
Keep up the good work Richard, you are really good at what you do! Good luck with your second marks@the manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor we are delighted you and your little one enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you found everything you needed at Marks @ The Manor it really motivates us to ensure we maintain the high standards of Marks @ The Manor when we receive such compliments. It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and look forward to your next stay and who knows you may select to stay at Marks @ The Manor II which will be ready to welcome our new and previous guests offering high end luxury accommodation fully furnished with Marks and Spencer homeware here in Aberdeen. Kindest Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
8
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for your 5* faultless review!! we are delighted that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and appreciated all the special touches of our very unique apartment at Marks @ The Manor. The Marks & Spencer food hamper is warmly received by all our guests when they arrive at Marks @ The Manor and we are so happy that you too appreciated this. Amazon's Alexa was added a few months ago, as a special treat to our guests and has been very popular with all ages who have stayed at Marks @ The Manor. We are so glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay whilst you visited Aberdeen and were able to relax in your apartment with freshly brewed coffee from our M & S been to cup coffee machine followed by after dinner drinks cooled down with ice from your very own ice maker!! Yes, due to the success of Marks @ The Manor we are indeed planning Marks @ The Manor II at the moment and plans are progressing well to provide another luxury apartment for our guests and friends to stay which is located next door to Marks @ The Manor allowing couples or families to reserve both apartments should they plan a trip to Aberdeen together. We can assure you that Marks @ The Manor II will be created with same care, attention to detail and quality of your original apartment and will offer supreme luxury accommodation to the highest of standards. We shall inform you once our new apartment is ready. Once again thank you on behalf of The Marks @ The Manor Team for staying with us and for your kind review. Kindest Regards and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erich R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and hospitality.”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Fantastic, extremely well appointed apartment in a listed building, with a quiet yet central location. Richard could not have been more helpful. Will definitely be back the next time we're in Aberdeen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again soon. We always aim to provide as much assistance to our guests during their stay and we are so glad you appreciated this during your stay with us. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing