We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic holiday house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Self catering townhouse with golf nearby in Banff Front of townhouse, with door to go out onto patio area, to sit and look out at the seaside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Kitchen/Dining, sitting room
Self catering townhouse with golf nearby in Banff
Front of townhouse, with door to go out onto patio area, to sit and look out at the seaside.
Banff Marina, looking over to Macduff.
Childrens Play Park at front of townhouse.
View from townhouse looking over to Whitehills.
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
Dining table
Sitting area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom.
Downstairs toilet/utility room
Stairs
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom  with bath/shower over
Entrance to townhouse, with two private parking spaces
Chilling
Living area
Winner 2014
Winnern 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Banff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katiebeth...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic holiday house!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancé and I spent a weekend at The Boathouse at Banff Links and wished we could have moved in! It is a wonderful little house with everything you need for a relaxing break. Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, we were very impressed from the moment we opened the front door! With modern appliances and a super sound system, we were set for a lovely, chilled out weekend! Brilliant location and comfortable house = perfect trip away from it all! We will be back but for longer! We have already recommended the Boathouse to our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and little touches like wine in the wine cooler for a reasonable price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
799GillyG
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, two young children and I have just spent a brilliant week at the Boathouse! There was so much to do with a 2 & 3 year old including an amazing park in front of the house, aquarium, soft play, an off road walk to another amazing park,and a beautiful beach a stones throw from the house! The house was lovely with lots of little extras including flowers, bread, milk and butter left for our arrival, wifi, a wii, toys and DVDs for children,the list goes on! We loved our time here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issy2000
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and will definitely use again.”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week in Banff staying at the Boathouse with all it's home comforts and more. Had great weather most of the time and walked till we dropped! Visited other towns along the coast line too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa140
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and superb accommodation”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great home from home, incredibly comfortable accommodation. Lots of added extras to make our stay very enjoyable. Location is excellent for our young family with park just outside and lots of beautiful coastal walks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Annie
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent house and location”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our 5year old granddaughter ,absolutely perfect for children .The park is in front of the house when you have walked over the park you have a wonderful beach.
From the house you can watch the waves and the surfers from the comfort of a lovely modern house with lots of extras you don't normally get. If you walk the cycle paths or use the two bikes provided you can go traffic free to Whitehillls another very good childrens park on the sea front just before you reach the harbour area .We were lucky enough to see some seals on the day we went.You can also buy some fresh fish from the harbour fishery .You can walk into Banff along the coastal path or ride the bikes. Banff has a small Tesco and coop .We took most of our food with us .Fish and chip shop in the village of Whitehills very good.
Would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: every thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvandKa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea view escape”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a colleague whilst attending the Offshore Exhibition in Aberdeen. Due to the lack of accommodation available and the extortionate prices that the hotels with rooms left were charging, we opted for something a little bit further out but well worth the journey.
To begin with, our Host Nichola was very accommodating and excellent with all communication. The house itself is in a lovely location overlooking the beach and well into the North Sea horizon. It is a newly built home with everything you need, high tech home entertainment system for all the techies and everything else you'd need just like being at home. I didn't want to leave!
For the outdoorsy types, there are endless rolling hills for cycling and walking. I brought my road bike with and thoroughly enjoyed cycling in the evening breeze. Or you can just enjoy a lovely stroll along the beach.
The accommodation was faultless and you couldn't ask for anymore at a very reasonable price.

Nichola also suggested an AMAZING pub in the neighbouring village that served some of the best food I've ever tasted. All made with fresh local produce. Seafield Arms in Whitehills. It was sooooo gooood, we ate there every night to sample the whole menu.

I was also very fortunate to see a shimmer of The Northern Lights from the beach late at night :-)

I would happily come back and stay here again to explore the region and highly recommend The Boathouse.

Thanks very much Nichola

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern home in an lovely location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady_Jane...
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place I 'be ever stayed”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The boat house is perfect in every way. Spotlessly clean, new, modern and fully equipped with lot's of welcoming touches.

I would recommend it to everyone (except then it might be full when I next want to visit!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing