We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Chinese food in Montrose”
Review of Peking Palace

Peking Palace
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Montrose
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2017

I think this is the best place to eat Chinese food in Montrose. Great place as well. Perfect for family or group dinner.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I love this place!

Traditional Chinese Restaurant in Montrose with pleasant, polite staff.

The Salt & Pepper Ribs from the starter menu are fantastic. The Boiled rice was fluffy and delicious and chicken dishes were perfect.

Fortune cookie at the end of meal was a nice surprise!

We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sinky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

The starters are exceptional here, fresh, full of flavour and excellent choice. The Buffett is great value, almost too good value as there a a lot of things I'd like to order from the main menu, but it's hard to justify in effect doubling the cost of your meal just to chose something not in the buffet menu. Service is quick and friendly and polite. The decor desperately needs updating, which is the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star from me. The hanging grapes may have looked good in 1988 but really needs to be updated now!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Heyiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

There were 5 of us in the party resturant was not busy Went for the buffet Good selection to choose from. Friendly staff well served good sized portiins served on warm plates.Nothing seemed to much trouble for staff.Always willing to refill water glasses This was not a first visit and will definitely return

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on the way to our B & B last week. Place was deserted which normally isn't a good indication but it was a Wednesday night and so probably not their busiest night. We enjoyed a lovely meal. I had curry whilst my friend had sweet and sour. Both meals were served quickly and were piping hot. I liked that hot plates were used to keep the food warm. Service was okay. Not brilliant but not bad either. Would definitely recommend and would return here myself if I was in the area

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Palace also viewed

 

Been to Peking Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing