We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat”
Review of Peking Palace

Peking Palace
Ranked #17 of 59 Restaurants in Montrose
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Dont be put off by the slightly dated surroundings and the fact that it is on the outskirts of Montrose The buffet meal is something else Everything is cooked to order so arrives at your table fresh.You can reordet zt any time Staff are friendly and ensure everything is just the way you like it.Excellent service great quality of food. Well worth a visit. Buffet served Sunday to Thursday

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

I have been dinning here for 19 years on a regular basis and just can't fault it in anyway, so much so we are on first name terms, and even if we weren't you can always be assured of a warm welcome with friendly staff, and fantastic food for all tastes

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Great food, and happy with the cost. Only downside I can see is the benefit of a Web page or online ordering.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

I think this is the best place to eat Chinese food in Montrose. Great place as well. Perfect for family or group dinner.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I love this place!

Traditional Chinese Restaurant in Montrose with pleasant, polite staff.

The Salt & Pepper Ribs from the starter menu are fantastic. The Boiled rice was fluffy and delicious and chicken dishes were perfect.

Fortune cookie at the end of meal was a nice surprise!

We will be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sinky82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Palace also viewed

 

Been to Peking Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing