We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Montrose
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Description: Award winning Bar and Diner specialising in Home made Gourmet Burgers, traditional food and home made sweets. Vegan and Vegetarian menu available. Weekends we become a night time Destination Bar with upstairs Bar and dance floor. 150 capacity function area available for hire and we have regular band, comedy and charity nights. We also offer an extensive buffet menu, cocktail tea and themed parties for both sexes as well as corporate and out side catering and bar hire
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We went to Sharkys today (Sunday) for a late afternoon lunch. There were a few folk in but the place was mostly empty. We choose the booth at the back next to the radiator which was a good choice as the place was not warm. That aside, the food we had was really good, well priced and in big portions. I had the steak, caramelised onion and mushroom ciabatta with chips and salad. My daughter had the mac cheese, chips and salad, both from the lunch menu. The only glutenfree and veggie option was the soup of the day, the pea and garlic soup. The guy who served us was friendly and helpful and offered a larger bowl of the soup as my wife could not eat the bread accompaniment. My daughter's meal came with free icecream, she loves the vanilla covered liberally in chocolate sauce. We followed our meals with lattes. The two lunches came at a 2 for £9.99. Total bill came to just over £20. Ver impressed with the food and service. Would be good if they had more glutenfree choices.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkys21, Owner at SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

That you for taking time to write a review of your visit to Sharkys. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and will take a look at our Gluten Free offerings when we update our Vegan and main Menu Thanks Sharkys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017

Stopped in for dinner a couple of times on our summer trip to Montrose. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Food was good with a wide variety. Ambience is comfortable.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkys21, Owner at SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review, We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Sharkys Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The food is lovely and the staff are excellent at knowing what is in the food and adapting things to make it suitable for all sorts of tastes and appetites.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank E8485MWsarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkys21, Owner at SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

During our stay in montrose we decided to give this place a go. Thankfully we were thrilled with our choice and loved the calm, easy going atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the food tasty and definitely a big portion size. I would recommend the burgers as they are made well and the best option if you want something tasty and filling! Super deserts that can be made into sundaes which is a lovely treat and pleasant finish to the meal. We were also delighted to have access to the pool room with music put on for us and very creative artwork on the walls! So impressed that we went back the next night for another meal. The place seemed well cleaned and very cosy. Thank you Sharkys!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Alicemary1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkys21, Owner at SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review on our food and service. We hope you enjoyed your stay in montrose and we are glad to of been a part of it Sharkys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Been here a couple of times for lunch (with a few years gap in between). Amazing food (huge portions on the burgers!). Staff very friendly, Dogs welcome in the beer garden. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank beakerquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharkys21, Owner at SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you for you review on Sharkys Bar and Diner, We hope to see your dog and yourselves again soon Thanks Sharkys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Been to SHARKY'S International Bar & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing