We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Mum's of Montrose Tearoom
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Montrose
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely tea room operated by a very friendly lady. Coffee and pancakes wonderful well worth a visit

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2017

I was here a few months ago with my newborn. The name of the cafe gave me the impression it was a kiddie friendly cafe with all baby facilities. This wasn't so as when i went to change her i realised i would have to change my baby on the bathroom floor. After having a c-section this is not easy at all and does not feel very sanitary . It really surprised me!
Despite this it was a friendly cafe and had tasty sandwiches. Just feel that the lack of baby facilities for a 'Mums' tearoom really let it down.

Date of visit: August 2016
3  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Enchanting little tea room. Good, tasty cakes. Fresh coffee. Little gem on a dreary cold day. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank il_blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Home made soup always lovely Home baked scones so yummy served with lovely cream and jam and tea served in a china tea cup

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Linn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to this tucked away tea room. The owner was friendly and welcoming and the decor was quirky and interesting. Amazing Victoria sponge and a large cafetière to share was a nice change and we loved the bone china crockery.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 10karenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mum's of Montrose Tearoom also viewed

 

Been to Mum's of Montrose Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing