We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Lodge, Stunning Location, very clean...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of East Lodge

East Lodge Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Lodge Self-catering Accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
East Lodge Self-catering Accommodation
Living area
Open plan kitchen & living area
Double bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lodge, Stunning Location, very clean with Lovely hosts.”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This little gem of a place hidden away at the bottom of a farm track is simply beautiful. The Lodge itself was ample size for my gorgeous family of five. It was very clean with more than adequate facilities. It was short of nothing that we required. The beds were extremely comfortable. Grounds were brilliant for the boys to run free with the trampoline a much loved commodity. The owners were really Lovely and approachable and their boys were delightful. My boys have two new pals. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness.
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. My boys certainly had a great time too. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBrooks1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visit Montrose twice yearly as we have family there, this time round we couldnt stay with the usual relatives so we booked this place!

It had all you needed, we have three boys and they loved - none of us wanted to leave. Clean, tidy, comfy beds, plenty of room for travel cot in double room and other things like a buggy or high chair if you take one. Our nan came over for the night also and she has limited mobility but she loved the place being able to get round it freely. Peaceful with beautiful garden.

Owners very nice and friendly. Would stay again defo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you very much. We look forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“Clean and well maintained”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Roomy lodge clea and well maintained Tidy grounds Great views of open countryside But not far from amenities Made to fell very wecome Would visit again

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrenwri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful lodge”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great stay at the east lodge, was a nice peaceful place to relax and chill out.
The lodge can sleep up to 6 people and it wouldn't be cramped, a lovely open plan kitchen and relaxing sofa/TV area to chill out.
Really enjoyed the stay and would recommend to anyone.

Darren

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch2819...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great littile hideaway”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find in the country with lots of outside space in well kept gardens. Owners were great, lodge is like new and a good standard. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly574
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wee gem - spacious and comfortable inside, large outdoor area. Loved it.”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a lovely place and affordable to families. We all loved it and the children wanted to move in. The lodge is clean, modern and spacious. Plenty of room for our family of 2 parents and 4 children (aged 11/9/7/3). Three bedrooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom with shower. Kitchen is well stocked and essentials like oil/tea/washing up liquid/tea towels provided. Living area is large and bright, good seating, TV on wall. The heating is very effective and with double glazing, you don't need it for long on a cold day. No shortage of hot water. Outside, you can park by the lodge. There is decking around the lodge, a large garden with a trampoline (at the time anyway), great views. We were very impressed and had a great stay. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort and price
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing