We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie Y
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in summer cottage for Hogmanay, it was fantastic. Donnie the owner is great, really friendly & can't do enough to help you and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Donnie has been doing some work on the cottage, when we went it had a brand new bathroom suite, new stove & newly decorated living room. Really cosy and lovely. We will definitely be returning, did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right beside the sea, cottage is small but great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howyou
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A different world”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a weekend break, it was too short, we have stayed at this location twice, once in the other property. We will be back next summer for sure. The wildlife, otters seals and masses of sea birds are just enchanting, we spent hours walking along the beach or just watching the water. A beach with golden sand is only a skip from the front door.

Donnie is a most welcoming host, and we found that nothing was too much trouble, always a smile on his face, with lots of local knowledge and ideas of things to do.

I really cant recommend this place highly enough, if you want a break like none other, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Time to go back to the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelandro...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Went for a week in Summer Cottage and then stayed on three more nights it was so good. Cottage was very comfortable. Donnie is a great host ensuring we had everything we needed and lots of useful information and tips on where to enjoy the best scenery etc. Saw otters most days from the cottage itself and plenty more wildlife out and about. One of our best holidays ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and setting
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connel T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous shore side location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for 5 days and wished it was longer. Wonderful shore line setting and our own private beach! Well perhaps not exclusively ours but a short tiptoe from the front door you're walking on soft golden sand, soaking up the splendid isolation of a truly special place and keeping an eye out for the resident otters!

Our host Donnie was very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable of the local area and indeed beyond. When booking, the website photographs set an expectation level, the reality was even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing