We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the caravans at pennyseorach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the caravans at pennyseorach
feeding time at pennyseorach view of caravan site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
view from the caravans at pennyseorach
feeding time at pennyseorach
view of caravan site
mist rolling in from the sea
looking across to sanda island
Terry hard at work
view from number 4 caravan
inside number 4
inside number 4 looking out of the front window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for the half term week break in Pennyseorach. The location is stunning and the static caravans - a small group - are set out in a lovely space with access to a really private beach. The owners were really welcoming and the site had a box of toys for the beach, and other barbeque facilities. The caravans have good tv, which is great on wet days. There is a lot to see and do in the area - again if wet (although we got great weather for October), the Aqua librium leisure centre and library in Campbeltown, only 9 miles away, was great. We had a great time and i would definitely go back - everyone was very friendly. The caravans were also really good value for money, and by far the nicest place I have stayed in this form of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure in meeting you and your family. The beach toy box as been a great hit this year even the older members of the family have used the facilities.
You are welcome back anytime
Thank you
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogaforki...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent area”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we arrived Lynda met us and was friendly and informative and delivering lambs. When we turned the corner to the caravan the view of the sea and islands was breathtakingly., as good as Kerry or Ireland. We had a private beach to sit and walk and collect shells and stones. At night we could see the Belfast lights and ships including cruise liners. We even managed without WiFi. The area abounds with hidden gems like st Columbus footprint and caves. Walking to davaar island to see the beautiful painting of the crucifixion was spiritual. Loved this place and would visit again. Also the cultural museum where we had John as a guide was very informative re the Campbell's and mc Donalds. We island hopped from gourick to Dunoon for 25 pounds return with the car and then from portavadie to tarburt to cut down on the driving as it was about seven hours from the wirral. Can't wait to visit soon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for booking one of our static caravans, we are pleased you and your husband enjoyed what the Mull of Kintyre can offer and you are welcome back anytime

We look forward to meeting you again

Happy Holidays

Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
1 review
“Caravan No 2 ”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having received a very welcome on our arrival from Lynda and her husband Terry , myself the wife and the dog were shown around caravan No 2 and were told about the local area . The views were spectacular looking out over there own private beach to Sanda Island . The 10 day break flew over , weather was great , piece and quiet exceptional. Thankyou to you both for making our holiday that little bit more special . C&J

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you for choosing one of our static caravans for your holidays. It was a pleasure meeting your and your wife and scout the dog. Hope you managed to get a good photo of the otters
Hope to see you next year
Happy holidays Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review on one of our caravans. It's a great place to see all sorts of animals and birds.
The view from inside the caravans looking out to sea it never the same view twice and you find yourself watching for the next bird diving into the sea for food and watching for dolphins or boats just passing you by

You are welcome back any time
Happy holidays
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;