We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loch Fyne hotel and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fife
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loch Fyne hotel and spa”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the second time we have been to this hotel and it is beautiful! All of the staff are very kind and helpful! the food is really gorgeous! The hotel is just next Inverary which is a lovely little village! The hotel is set in a beautiful location right next to the loch! If you enjoy swimming then you should try thier swimming pool because it is so nice! there is a sona, a steam room, a jacuzzi,a hot tub, a beautiful swimming pool which looks onto the loch which is lovely! It is a pet friendly hotel aswell incase you need to take your dog! We would strongly recomend this hotel to anyone who want a great holiday in Scotland!

Room Tip: If you need a walk in shower then ask and you will get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delboyFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    722
    263
    138
    63
See reviews for
323
1,389
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night dinner bed and breakfast at the end of january and were very impressed. Our room was spotless and the leisure facilities were first class...... we even braved the outdoor hot tub!!! Food was superb and Pablos staff were all excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay. Found the staff friendly, especially in the restaurant, and the food excellent - much better than I expected. Booked on a groupon deal and organised an upgrade to the room. Sadly this had not been noted, despite email confirmation, and we got no upgrade on first night, however, reception dealt with this and we were upgrade on the second evening. Our first room was fine and the second one was lovely, if a bit noisy when the wind rattled the old windows. Our one major disappointment was the spa - the steam room was dirty and mouldy and the repairs to the tiling looked like someone had stick tiles on with mounds of chewing gum, the outdoor hot tub didn't work (only one set of jets actually worked and even then it was poor, more like sitting in a dirty bath), hot tub had clearly not been cleaned in a while and the second time I went to use it I came straight back out due to "things" floating in the water, the changing room was filthy and clearly hadn't been inspected in a long time - very disappointing. Would go back for the food but that's all.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a superior room or one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calumsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elderslie, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just came back from an overnight stay for Valentines and I have to say we were very impressed! The location was breathtaking, the hotel was excellent with friendly staff and the food was delicious. Should be a 4****

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arras
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just returned from a two night break, Groupon deal for first night, special rate for second night given by hotel. Staff were welcoming, and extemely pleasant and courteous throughout our stay.

I had e-mailed the hotel the day before arrival, asking for a loch view room if possible. This request was met and weboth enjoyed the view very much. Worth noting that the loch view was over the rooftop of the bar and restaurant area. I'mnot sure that many rooms will have a loch view, so thanks to the hotel for meeting my request.

The room was in the original building of the hotel, was a little tired, but clean, warm, comfortable and quiet. The pillows were not to my taste and a request for a different type of pillow was met. Again my thanks as this did help me to sleep fairly well.

We were on a DBB rate and a set menu was provided with choices at each course. Choices from the a la carte could be chosenat an additional cost. We thoroughly enjoyed everything on offerand felt that the food was of an extremely high standard. The menu changed each night.Looking at other comments it seems to be on a rolling programme. The only substitution we made was a cheese plate instead of one of the desserts. The extra cost was £4.75 and was excellent value for the amount of cheese included as well as the presentation. Wine, water and beer(Loch Fyne ale and ice cold guinness) were all excellent quality.

There were many staff in the restaurant for whom english was not their first language. This did cause a slight problem when trying to make a request, but the members of staff did their best to understand, or get another staff member to help. All were pleasant and courteous.

I had a massage from the spa, although not booked on a spa break. The hotel was busy, but did manage to get me booked into the spa for the treatment, and I was very pleased they did. This added to my relaxation and the enjoyment of the break. Expensive, but worth it. I would consider a 'spa break' in the future.

We did not use the other leisure facilities so cannot comment on them.

I have only given 4 stars due to the fact that some areas of the hotel are in need of refurbishment, however this in no way detracted from our stay and we hope to return again in the near future.

Would highly recommend the hotel for a relaxing short break, including 'spa'.

Room Tip: I would request a lochview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

just had dinner and sitting with my husband in the hotel lounge, felt that i had to review this hotel on trip advisor ,its the first time i have written anything before about a hotel, excellent value for money, the food was of a very high standard, just like being on a cruise as was the servise,the spa was also fantastic the pool being nice and warm, its the first time we have been in an outside hot tub in scotland and i have to say a nice touch to an excellent hotel so impressed with the loch fyne we have decided to stay another night and try their other hotel in oban , would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I had an overnight stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel on Sunday, 29th January, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were on a "5 p.m." deal, which was great value, and one of the nicest things about the stay was that we were never at any point reminded of the fact that we were on a "deal". I've found some hotels a little guilty of doing that, and it's not nice. My highest praise really has to go to the chef(s), who produced outstanding food at both dinner and breakfast. We had the set menu at dinner, and absolutely loved the whole concept of this, with the little "tasters" it included between courses, and everything we ate was perfect. The breakfast menu was extensive, and again the food was wonderful. The waiters were extremely attentive and pleasant, and all in our experience in the restaurant was great. Our room was lovely, we spent a nice relaxing hour lounging around the pool reading the Sunday papers, I enjoyed a wonderful massage in the most relaxed surroundings, the hotel sits in a perfect spot, and the weather that weekend was fabulous. We didn't want to leave, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipper004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
32.9 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,676 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
650 reviews
37.6 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
401 reviews
37.2 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
27.2 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing