We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
66
87
34
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
87
34
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fab hotel freshly cooked breakfast rooms are small breakfast was included night's sleep nice room lovely view would stay again oban bay ensuite stopover key rear
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 216 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 3rd to 6th September. Check in was friendly and the room was superb overlooking the town and down to the front. It was big and spacious with modern bathroom. The first night we ate in the bar and the food was really tasty and well presented. The service was quick and very pleasant.
The breakfast had the usual buffet with the full Scottish being cooked to order. We couldn't fault it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Another great stay in a fab hotel! Just an overnight this time but we had to make a point in going to the kings knoll for their very friendly and helpful staff and fab meals! Highly recommended! Looking forward to next time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on motorbike tour with friends

Nice room with ensuite tv etc ...nice views from the rooms on the front ..clean and tidy with plenty clean towels

Nice breakfast with plenty choice ...would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stinkernstinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Nice location within an easy walk to the waterside, shops, and restaurants. Delicious breakfast. Rooms are small but sufficient and include en-suite bathrooms. Be sure to ask how to operate the shower as I did not know that the power switch was located on the wall outside of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaS005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Warm, friendly welcome even though we arrived 2 hours early we were able to check in as room was ready. The room was very clean and bright, bathroom quite big enoigh with large shower. Helpful advice given for looking around the town and eating. Breakfast was more than adequate with choice of continental fare as well as cooked selection, served quickly and in a freindly manner.
Iwill ertainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews