We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$207
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$207
US$175
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Travelocity
PricelineUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
295
388
332
185
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
388
332
185
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge bar buffet style ferry terminal car parking bed and breakfast breakfast was excellent town centre harbour heating wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2020

The hotel offered a very warm welcome in difficult and trying times. They are dealing very well with the restrictions of the current situation. My wife has very specific dietary requirements because of a medical condition. This has been catered for very well and the staff have gone out of their way to accommodate her needs. The staff have been without exception friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Tour33896870025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2020 via mobile

Room was ok, but really noisy from road outside and water pouring onto the inside windowsill from the leak coming through the ceiling.
Evening food, ok, but food not warm enough. Serving staff abysmal, but breakfast staff even worse. Grim!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank denisel616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020 via mobile

We had to laugh, otherwise we would have cried. After 5 fabulous days of Scottish hospitality in the Highlands we were faced with a ‘superior double room’ with just enough room to walk round the bed on the 5th floor with 2 dogs - hilarious.

Apparently with Covid restrictions you can only serve orange juice for breakfast in kiddy’s cartons with straws - hilarious!

Toast was burned and by the time the butter arrived, it was cold. And then we had to ask for marmalade - hilarious!

The girl on the front desk was the only saving grace, she was super but the rest of the experience was straight out of Fawlty Towers - utterly dreadful.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidh275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before travelling to tiree on the morning ferry
Helpful welcoming staff
Well maintained hygiene facilities
Comfortable clean twin en suite room
Great food and service
Good prawn cocktail
Lovely tatties and mince
Tasty cheese board to take to my room
Ideal for a stop over if travelling
Or a short get away break
Cheers guys

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wulyfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, the room was just awful, although was clean. It was on 4th floor and it was on a slope ?! So bizarre and disorientating, we thought it was just us but the water bottle rolled at some speed from one side of the room to the other.
Breakfast was okay, staff didn’t know what a Lorne sausage was. Staff were run off their feet.
We didn’t have dinner but did have a
Drink in the bar. Staff were friendly and pleasant but clearly management need to try harder.
Won’t be back

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Julie_R499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews