We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FionaM655
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for only two nights and couldn't have asked for better service or nicer owners. Maurice and Pamela were very helpful despite having a family celebration going on. Apartment lovely clean and spacious. Great communication prior to arrival.
No complaints whatsoever and would recommend and will be back.
Also great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Good Morning, Fiona,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay we can.
We do hope you will return to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the future.

Best wishes,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely but the service was very poor. During the last two days the washing machine malfunctioned leaving the door locked and our clothes trapped. There was no-one around to assist us. Pamela has said she will send on our clothes but over a month later we're still waiting. Now she is ignoring calls and texts. Not what I consider hospitality at £80 a night. You'll easily find better service with a more central location than Rowantree Apt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Dear Claire,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Rowan Tree Apartment. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your review has saddened us to say the least, as we try so hard to provide our guests with the most enjoyable stay. I think this is clear from the feedback we have received from other guests that we are successful in this.
Please let me address the points you have raised in your review.
*We always leave our phone number for guest emergencies. This is given to our guests pre-arrival by email and guests can also find this in the welcome pack. As you know, we live in the house just next to the apartment, so we do encourage guests to contact us should there be any problems. This is also highlighted in the guest folder.
* Your clothes were returned to you three weeks ago, you should have received these by now. You can contact us directly if you have not and we can follow up with Royal Mail for you.

We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I am so sorry we did not deliver on this occasion.

Best Wishes,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
Fife scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Little Apartment :D”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I have recently stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary (a 5 night stay in Oban). Found the apartment fairly easily but when we called the owner to clarify we were headed the right way she very nicely drove down to collect us (we weren't too far at all). Upon arriving the apartment was spotlessly clean and Pamela the owner gave us a nice welcome and a quick chat about local restaurants/attractions, which was lovely. The bottle of wine and shortbread left for us was a nice addition to our welcome !!. We spent much of our time in Oban exploring many of the local walks/restaurants/bars, and even had a bit of time spent on mull (again more nice walks). It was always great to come back at the end of our day to this lovely cosy apartment and relax !. The wifi was great and we loved that we were able to stream youtube videos from our phones direct to the TV via a youtube button!! (extra points for that!!). All in all a fantastic stay and I can say we will definitely be back here in the future !!, cannot fault you !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The duvet on the bed was really comfy
Liked least: absolutely nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
"Good Afternoon from Rowan Tree Apartment,

Thank you for the very kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Oban in the near future. Best Wishes, Pamela"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern,clean and well furnished.”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was very modern, clean well furnished and even a lovely welcome bottle of wine and shortbread. Everything you need for home away from home. Hosts most welcoming an gve good advise on resturants etc. Only one minor issue washing machine- unable to add washing liquid to dispenser due to cupboard side. Loved mirror I bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness even though close to town
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and tranquillity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rowan Tree Apartment. We like our guests to relax and enjoy their holiday. I am pleased you enjoyed the wine, shortbread and fresh roses.

It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our garage came in handy for your diving gear.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rowan Tree Apartment.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing