We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
291
42
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
42
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small decanter of sherry anna simon guest house perfect hosts warm welcome cd player few minutes walk breakfast was delicious lovely couple wonderful view on arrival biscuits stayed nights bed was very comfortable fresh flowers porridge town centre
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 342 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Anna and Simon are charming and knowledgeable hosts who helped us get the most out of our stay in Oban. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Highly recommend! Terrific breakfast and great location in relation to town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wandawisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very nice guest house situated on a hill above town of Oban. Very clean accommodation. En suite bedrooms, we stayed in the double overlooking the harbour, lovely view, nice touches to the room. Teddies on the bed, tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits and even a small decanter of sherry in room. Great choice of breakfast menu, freshly cooked to order, sets you up for the day. Hosts very nice, Simon full of good tips and advice for visiting places and places to visit. Would definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

This is a bed and breakfast
Warm welcome of the owner; large, luminous, clean and quiet room;
good breakfast
Private parking
5mn from the town center
many restaurants with seafood
Easy to discuss with the owner and ask information about Oban and around. The owner knows well his area and this is useful.

No place to stay at home outside of our room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fantoucp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The B&B is ideally located with a great view. We spent 3 nights there. Our room was comfortable with a typical scottish decoration. The breakfast was very good. Anna and Simon are friendly, helpful and we felt very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilew836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Ideally located just 5 mins from Town center proving quick and easy access to all of Oban. Nice hosts and a lovely breakfast on offer. Quite place, parking available and some lovely views onto the harbor.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank ross1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews