We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Manse Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
282
41
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
41
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall decanter of sherryguest houseperfect hostswarm welcomebreakfast was deliciousfew minutes walklovely coupleon arrivalbiscuitswonderful viewstayed nightsbed was very comfortablefresh flowersporridgetown centreisle of mullsteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 332 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Anna and Simon are charming and knowledgeable hosts who helped us get the most out of our stay in Oban. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Highly recommend! Terrific breakfast and great location in relation to town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wandawisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Very nice guest house situated on a hill above town of Oban. Very clean accommodation. En suite bedrooms, we stayed in the double overlooking the harbour, lovely view, nice touches to the room. Teddies on the bed, tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits and even a small decanter of sherry in room. Great choice of breakfast menu, freshly cooked to order, sets you up for the day. Hosts very nice, Simon full of good tips and advice for visiting places and places to visit. Would definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eleanor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

This is a bed and breakfast
Warm welcome of the owner; large, luminous, clean and quiet room;
good breakfast
Private parking
5mn from the town center
many restaurants with seafood
Easy to discuss with the owner and ask information about Oban and around. The owner knows well his area and this is useful.

No place to stay at home outside of our room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fantoucp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The B&B is ideally located with a great view. We spent 3 nights there. Our room was comfortable with a typical scottish decoration. The breakfast was very good. Anna and Simon are friendly, helpful and we felt very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilew836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Great stay. Probably the best B&B that I have stayed in. House is immaculate, inside and out. Rooms have all been updated. My room was very comfortable and the ensure bath & shower was wonderful. Common area is very inviting. Continental breakfast was very good; lots of choice.

Located in a quiet area with friendly neighbours. A treat on our travels, for sure. I highly recommend this B&B to all who pass this area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews