We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Spacious, vintage, master bedroom. Sea Views
Twin bedroom, Sea views
Boutique style master bedroom with stunning sea views
New Large fitted kitchen.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the cosy snug dining area
Shabby chic style galley bath/shower room
Cosy shabby chic style double bedroom
Curl up with a good book in the 800 threat count sheets
The main entrance and hallway with French grey walls and complimenting white washed flooring
The grand coastal Edwardian building of 3 Oban within walking distance of local amenities
Stunning detail throughout the home
Original vintage furnishings in a shabby chic style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
RaftingNi...
The Cincinnati Region
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Perfect.”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband, infant daughter, father, and I had a fantastic stay here in early May. The weather was terrible and I'm so glad we had booked this apartment for our stay, because as many others have said, watching storm clouds drift across the water from a cozy couch in the living room makes perfect entertainment. It is a fantastic location, walking distance to everything you could need yet out of the main city. My daughter enjoyed watching the ferries come in and out of the dock. Communication was fantastic with Grigor and Ruth, it felt like chatting with friends. We had a few changes we had to make to our booking Ruth was so very very helpful. A great walk from this apartment is to Pulpit Hill-we went there for a few sunsets. There are numerous other walks that are also easy to get to from the apartment.

Looking at the photos, I just want to go back!!! I can not recommend this property enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Nicola,
You were a pleasure to host, and thank you so much for my goodies also... yum, yum.. loved them! Please come back and visit us again one day!
Best Wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innerguar...
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location and lovely accomodation. Stayed for a long weekend and would recommend. Grigor and Ruth were really helpful and went out of their way to ensure that our break was one to remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Fantastic, thanks for being great guests and taking the time to leave your comments, much appreciated!
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhi_1805
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Luxurious yet homely, fantastic location”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment for 5 nights, on our first trip to Oban, to celebrate my 30th birthday. From when I first booked, to during and after our trip, the communication with the owners Grigor and Ruth was fantastic - they were friendly and really helpful. On arrival we trudged out of the howling wind and rain and into an oasis of warm, charming comfort. The apartment feels very new and clean, yet has gorgeous 'period'-style features such as high ceilings and huge windows. The finishing touches went above and beyond your standard holiday let or hotel - for example the dove-grey towels were large and fluffy, rather than standard scratchy thin white ones, and there were vases of flowers throughout the flat. One of my favourite bits was the living room window - stylish floor-length curtains framed the large window that looks out over the sea. If only there wasn't so much to do around Oban I would've been happy just relaxing in front of that view!

There were only two of us on this trip, but the apartment was very spacious and could easily have housed another couple or two.

The location of the apartment was brilliant - just by the ferry terminal (very handy for our early morning trip to Mull), making it walking distance from the main strip (5min) but slightly out of the bustle and busy traffic. We found it easy to park for free for the duration of our stay, alternating between the road behind the apartment and the leisure centre car park (10min walk away). The large Tesco was within a 10min walk from the apartment, making it very easy to stock up on supplies (although we were so close to the plethora of restaurants in town that we ate out most nights). Thank you, Grigor and Ruth, for a lovely stay in your wonderful apartment - I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Only one bathroom/toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for these beautiful comments, you made us smile ;-). We wanted guests to feel cosy, and comfortable when arriving on windy and wet days, and so happy you felt this on the day of your arrival.Which i recall to be a particularly very wet and windy day! We so appreciate your lovely words, and thank you once again for choosing 3 Oban.
Take care
Grigor & Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
webster09
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern home with personal touch!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Two couples rented this flat in Oban. Great location with a welcoming atmosphere! There was a nice bottle of wine and some fudge waiting for our arrival. The rooms were spotless, and while we did have some heating issues the first night, Grigor was available immediately to help and it was taken care of as soon as possible.
Kitchen had some basics and there was lots of space for everyone. Parking can be a bit of a challenge, but no big deal. Great modern decor, comfortable beds and only 5 minute walk to ferry and downtown. Great view across the water too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your kind understanding in the heating issues, and glad to hear of your comfortable stay. It was a pleasure to host your recent trip to Oban, and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future.
With our best Wishes
Grigor & Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgm018
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cracking luxury stay!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Returned home from 3Oban today quite disappointed to be home! Luxurious tasteful stay where the hosts have gone the extra mile to provide little extras to ensure a very comfortable stay. I don't want to spoil the surprise so a few highlights to mention : I loved the crisp linen and comfy beds, our son loved the games and the prime viewing spot to watch the to-ing and fro-ing at the ferry terminal which is a stone's throw. We just loved the town itself, such a busy wee place with no shortage of things to do. With 2 young kids the main attractions we enjoyed were the sea life centre in Balwhich you can return to if you keep your receipt, the beach by Dunollie Castle and of course a ferry trip to Mull to visit the famous Tobermory. We found many a nice cafe and restaurant all pretty child-friendly and relaxed.
One small point parking in Oban is not as easy as you would think for a small town lots of pay to park car parks or street meters so change comes in very handy. We parked at Oban library which was pay and display and max 4hrs stay, so need to drive a bit away fm flat if leaving he car for a day. Overall however,cannot rate it highly enough, we loved our break and we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for these lovely comments, and also for leaving the apartment so tidy ;-) Grigor had an easy day doing the change over!
Hope to see you next time in Oban.
Best Wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“JUST STUNNING”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Oban3 for three nights, the apartment was absolutely stunning, very spacious, warm and spotless. Grigor and Ruth (owners) were so lovely and even greeted us with wine and chocolates, everything we needed was in the flat. It was snowing when we arrived and the views from the apartment window was amazing . If you are planning a trip to Oban you must stay at Oban 3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Its so exciting to read these comments, and we are SO pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! Thanks for being so fab! The apartment was sparkly clean when you left.
Come back again soon ;-)
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon_Ed...
Edinburgh,UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, in great location”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 3 Oban with our 15 and 11 year olds during the half term break. The apartment was lovely and very reasonably priced, given the fact that it has 3 good sized bedrooms.
The location was also great, easily within walking distance to the centre of town/ferry terminal, distillery and supermarket.

I would highly recommend staying at 3 Oban.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space available
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback, and also for the other tips regarding our recycling... we have taken this on board and will be leaving more info for our guests! So great to receive some feedback and areas that we can improve on. Thanks again guys. Lovely guests.
Grigor & Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing