We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was just perfect for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Spacious, vintage, master bedroom. Sea Views
Twin bedroom, Sea views
Boutique style master bedroom with stunning sea views
New Large fitted kitchen.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the cosy snug dining area
Shabby chic style galley bath/shower room
Cosy shabby chic style double bedroom
Curl up with a good book in the 800 threat count sheets
The main entrance and hallway with French grey walls and complimenting white washed flooring
The grand coastal Edwardian building of 3 Oban within walking distance of local amenities
Stunning detail throughout the home
Original vintage furnishings in a shabby chic style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
WoodCat12...
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was just perfect for us!”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect in so many ways - it was beautifully decorated, clean, and the perfect location in Oban. We were a group of 5 traveling around the country and so had a van, but parked it for 2 days and just walked, took the ferry to Mull and Iona, and had a wonderful visit. Because it was so nice and convenient, no one complained of only one bathroom. Pretty good for 4 women and my husband! Everything we wanted to see is within walking distance and the area is quiet and safe.

Thank you Grigor and Ruth for sharing this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely decorated and clean! Also, location was excellent
Liked least: Small bathroom - but clean and functional.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thanks for your kind words Cathy, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in the West Highlands and your stay at 3 Oban. You were lucky with the weather, its very wet here today. Hope you welcome you again in the future. Regards Grigor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps17344...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a three night stay at this flat. It is ideally situated next to the harbour with great views of the rolling hills in the distance. The train station and ferry is minutes away and the town centre a 5 min walk to all the pubs and restaurants. You will find everything you need at the flat (including a nice bottle of wine when you arrive!). Beds are comfortable and the living room is spacious along with a well equipped kitchen for cooking etc. Unfortunately it rained for 2 days when we were in oban but we still managed you enjoy ourselves. I would highly recommend booking this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
So lovely to hear your positive comments, thank you. Unfortunately we cant control the weather, but very pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your stay regardless! Sometimes its nice to snuggle up with a cuppa and just enjoy the view ;-)
Hope to see you again one day
Best Wishes
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianpam
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views, great location and very relaxing break”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son, daughter & son-in-law, spent New Year at this lovely apartment and we all enjoyed our stay and the comfortable surroundings that 3 oban provides. The view from the bay window in the lounge is lovely and very tranquil, and was particularly nice in the mornings, sitting with a cup of tea, looking out at the picturesque setting. The cooking facilities are good with electric oven, hob, microwave, etc and the choice in town for eating out is also very good and town centre is a short stroll from the apartment. The ferry terminal is also a short walk, which is handy if you decide to visit the islands on a day trip, which we would have done if staying longer. We all highly recommend this and will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for being a lovely guest and taking the time to write your comments. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonievBl...
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat with amazing views”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas here this year (24-28 Dec) and had a lovely time. Ruth and Grigor are easy to deal with and are very accommodating. The flat was lovely and cosy when we arrived. Our kids were delighted to find gifts for them under the tree as were we to find wine and sweets. A lovely touch and much appreciated. The flat is well appointed and has spacious bedrooms and very comfortable beds. We found it was a real home from home. The location is excellent in a quiet residential road behind the ferry terminal. It's a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. The views over to the islands are beautiful and we loved watching the boats come and go. We would love to return when we visit Oban in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed spending Christmas at 3 Oban, just a pity it didn't snow. All the best for the New Year and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect, tasteful family friendly apartment, ideally located in central Oban”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for half term week and were delighted with the quality of accommodation. The bedrooms were large and comfortable (for a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 young children), the lounge was spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and has great views of Oban harbour. Kitchen well equipped and easy to cook in, and bathroom great too (2 shower options in there - electric and from the central heating/hot water). Grigor and Ruth were responsive and helpful hosts, and we didn't want to leave. Location wise, 3 Oban is perfect, with everything in town easy to reach on foot - try the Seafood Hut, Waterfront Fishhouse, Ee usk, Piazza! We firmly recommend, and will be back! Thank you Grigor and Ruth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, decor, location, views.
Liked least: A dishwasher would be a useful addition, aside from that nothing - we really loved the place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for these wonderful comments, so pleased you had a fab time whilst in Oban!
Best Wishes
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-in...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and views!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

3 Oban was a fantastic base for our visit to Scotland with my parents! The apartment was well equipped for our home cooked meals in and easy walking distance to the many restaurants Oban has to offer. The views from the comfy lounge and large bedrooms were stunning and unexpected which added to the charm of our visit! Access to the apartment was easy, we never had any problems with parking. The proximity to the ferry terminal is ideal for day trips to Mull. We highly recommend 3 Oban for your visit to Oban and surrounding areas - you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Denise, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Hope to see you again in Oban and so pleased you had a lovely break in beautiful Scotland.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosies77
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great appartment in Oban”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great appartment in Oban. Very spacious and well maintained. Located just outside the center but all in a walking distance. Right across the ferry and trains which is convenient.

Great view from the appartment of the bay, really lovend it. On arrival we got a box of fudge and a bottle of wine from the owners. How Nice is that.

The appartment has good bedrooms and a nicely heated floor. Sitting area was great, we liked sitting there and enjoy the view. WiFi worked as a charm,

Parking in the street next to the appartment is not free and maxed to 4 hours. Just further up there is a free parking zone along the streetside. You might have to look for a free spot but it is usually found pretty fast and closeby the appartment.

We would definately recommend this appartment whenever staying in Oban!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Ah so pleased that parking was not too difficult for you. Its one of the small challenges of living centrally and within walking distance to local attractions... however we are quietly smug that the sea views and comfy couches make up for any wee issues with parking ;-) Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, and a big thanks also for leaving the place to tidy ;-)) ;-))
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing