We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable lakeside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vittles n' such preparation area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Vittles n' such preparation area.
A place to get wet.
Spring time , overgrown fire pit as viewed through picture window . Plus a rainbow :)
Down at the shore.
A place to entertain yourself ,eat , drink and swear at the locals , the Dalavich Social Club .
Mckenzie's Grotto about two miles away.
A personal confession.
A personal confession.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel W
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adorable lakeside cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Bubble was everything we were looking for in a quick weekend away from Edinburgh. Nicky was charming and very helpful, and the home is exactly as described. The neighborhood was very friendly, the views from the chalet were fantastic, and it has absolutely everything you could need. It's a very quick and very beautiful drive from Oban, close enough to go for dinner but far enough to feel that you're getting away. Make sure you bring snacks or breakfast food, as the local restaurant isn't always open and the road in can easily make you carsick on an empty stomach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked this holiday on behalf of my parents for their Christmas present. The women who rented the chalet for us was beyond helpful - replying to everyone of my emails and going above and beyond by offering to create a welcome basket for my family.

My parents loved it, and we are all planning to go again in the future. Could not recommend more!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Glad it all worked out for you guys .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llama78
manhcester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views and cabin”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in The Bubble. The view of Loch Awe was fantastic and the cabin had everything you could want. The site is quiet and has a small friendly bar. We would definitely recommend this for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and quietness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
A 5* review ? , and without the "Q" word appearing ! ( which many reviewers elsewhere like to use) . I have bet a case of Fever-Tree ginger beer that the "Q" word will show up by the 4th review , love that ginger beer !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;