We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
60
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful setting attending a wedding scottish borders st boswells a lovely place to stay large bathroom tweed valley warm welcome on arrival hosts susie conservatory countryside meal ensuite dog break
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the beautiful lodge at all. So well maintained and Heather, Bill & Toots the border terrier (my favourite of the welcome committee) made us feel so welcome. Our cosy room at the front of the lodge had a view fit for a postcard & the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious, and there was lots of good to choose from. Sitting in front of the fire with a wine in the lounge wad the perfect end to our nights whilst staying. I will be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Beautiful rooms; knock-out bathroom that I want to replicate at home; totally charming hosts who provided a lavish breakfast and chatted as long as we were eager to about Scottish traditions. We (family) stayed in 14 different places over three weeks and this was hands-down our favorite -- we were fortunate to stumble on it -- who knew such a gem was in these fair hills?

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeGreenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

This was like staying in a 5* hotel within the intimacy of a family home. Warm welcome, massive beds and excellent food. Very relaxed atmosphere and dogs are welcome too. Indescribably beautiful views. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All good, spacious and airy. Lovely toiletries provided.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Clint Lodge for the first time and was very pleasantly surprised.
Located in a beautiful setting with picturesque scenery.
A warm welcome awaits, not over friendly
or intrusive.
We had a very tasty, and well cooked meal, although there was only one choice for main course, but as we hadn't booked an evening meal in advance we were accommodated and received a very professional service, after which we retired to the beautifully decorated lounge to digest our meal and was then offered some very tasty homemade fudge.
Breakfast was everything you could want plus lovely warm croissants.
The room I had was fairly small but met all my needs.
Lovely and clean throughout.
Would stay here again without question.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had an excellent stay at Clint Lodge, the hosts were very welcoming and the room extremely comfortable. The selection of toilet reading was particularly enjoyable. We hope to return to Clint Lodge in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews